PDA

View Full Version : Judge call for Washington state

martinezjkind
08-01-2011, 09:28 PM
I am looking for at least one judge , or it could be rotating judges, for one of the Washington stores that just notified me that their current judge is no longer able to do it due to time. Currently they are running events every other Saturday at 6pm and it is up in Redmond.

I am also wondering when we Champions would get a list of judges in our states so no judge ever gets burn out.

pckid47
08-01-2011, 09:58 PM
if i still lived there, i totally would. :P however its nice to see WoW flourishing up on the mountain from what it use to be 2-3 years ago. u guys do an awesome job.

GeekyRyan
08-02-2011, 05:07 PM
I just passed my Level 1 test and would love to help out. Currently I have no experience with organizing and being part of events, but would be more than willing to come out and help if another judge is there until I get a feel for it. Feel free to contact me.

martinezjkind
08-02-2011, 05:18 PM
I had one person contact me already , but the more the merrier. It helps prevent burnout and also you can see how each handles different situations and learn from it

GeekyRyan
08-02-2011, 05:23 PM
If it is possible to come and observe and maybe just see how it all works I would really appreciate it, then I would possibly be available to fill in sometime in the future. I could even be like a minion or something :)

jarome
08-02-2011, 06:01 PM
it wouldn't be a bad idea, but it would involve you traveling to Tacoma.

GeekyRyan
08-02-2011, 08:04 PM