PDA

View Full Version : Rules Q: Adding cards to spells via spell effect.



Jypsy
02-19-2012, 09:51 PM
When adding a card to a spell through an effect such as "Bedazzlement", if the card added is a Source or Quality, does the effect of the new component take place or is it skipped if we are resolving the Delivery?

Matt_Hyra
02-20-2012, 02:57 AM
It is played. You always play components in order, so if one is added, you must go back and resolve it before continuing. Even if you think your spell has been completed.

Jypsy
02-20-2012, 01:11 PM
Excellent to hear! The rulebook was ambiguous in how it is handled if a Source or Quality gets placed during Delivery, but that is more than fine by us here.

Definitely makes things a bit more chaotic, which is awesome!