View Full Version : Rules Q: Adding cards to spells via spell effect.

02-19-2012, 09:51 PM
When adding a card to a spell through an effect such as "Bedazzlement", if the card added is a Source or Quality, does the effect of the new component take place or is it skipped if we are resolving the Delivery?

02-20-2012, 02:57 AM
It is played. You always play components in order, so if one is added, you must go back and resolve it before continuing. Even if you think your spell has been completed.

02-20-2012, 01:11 PM
Excellent to hear! The rulebook was ambiguous in how it is handled if a Source or Quality gets placed during Delivery, but that is more than fine by us here.

Definitely makes things a bit more chaotic, which is awesome!