View Full Version : Couple Questions

02-22-2012, 11:42 AM
Really fun game. We played with 4 of us last night after BGs and came across a couple scenarios we weren't sure about, and I couldn't find in the rule book. Might have just overlooked them, but here goes:

1. Stealing Keys: When you get to steal a key from an opponent, say via the On the Money Combo, is that limited to a Reusable Key in play, from their hand, or either?

2. Ties & Second Place: Ex: 3 players play 6 on-color cards, a 4th player plays 3 on-color. Tie is broken for who scores the Challenge based on play position, then the second place reward goes to... another tie breaker for the 6 Strength players, or straight to the 3 strength player? The example under Ties in the rulebook seems to imply that you would give the second place reward to the next earlier player who played 6, but the verbiage under "Determining the Winner..." seemed to imply that it explicitly went to the player who "played the second highest total", thus skipping any remaining ties for highest total. Clarification?


02-22-2012, 02:33 PM
1. Any Key... in hand or in play. Top part of page 7 in the rulebook, right above the expanded explanation of Key effects mentions this. You won't get to peek at a Key in hand before stealing it.

2. The verbiage in the rules assumed no ties for first. Like I mentioned at the top of page 4 "there is bound to be more going on."
If there is a tie for highest... indeed, the player who lost the tie gets 2nd place. If 3 people are tied for the highest, the closest to the lock gets 1st place, the next closest gets the 2nd place reward.

Glad you are liking it!

PS: There is a PDF of the rules on the L&K page.

02-22-2012, 05:10 PM
Thanks Matt, always appreciated.