PDA

View Full Version : clarification - buying green/red and gold cards not allowed in same turn?



wandrewni
05-02-2012, 05:11 PM
The language about buying cards in the instruction booklet for RiR makes it sound as if one is allowed to buy either red/green cards OR gold cards in a single turn -- so if I had 4 tokens and 8 tubes, I could either buy 1 gold card (either 3/3 or 4/4) OR I could buy a combination of green + red cards.

Is this how it's meant to work? Or is the language this way just to emphasize that gold cards require both resources?

If this limitation *is* true, I'd be curious as to hear the reasoning behind it.

Matt_Hyra
05-03-2012, 09:53 AM
Just meant to emphasize that Gold takes both. The rules of the game are always "buy as many cards as you want/can."

wandrewni
05-05-2012, 11:28 PM
Awesome - thanks for the clarification!