PDA

View Full Version : Methy-Ion Treasure + Two-Faced - What happens in this situation?



saikofish
05-05-2012, 03:16 AM
Okay, we just had this interesting situation happen and need to know what to do:

One player casts Two-Faced as part of his spell. It says to give another player a Treasure, then deal 2 damage to that player for each Treasure that he has. With the addition of a new Treasure, it will be enough to kill the targeted player.

The targeted player happens to have Methy-Ion's Backpack of Speed in his Treasures. That card says he can discard that Treasure to act last in this round. He decides to choose this moment to discard the Methy-Ion, allowing him to act last. However, he now has one less Treasure and if damage is based on this amount, he won't die, and gets to act.

So the question is: is he allowed to discard a Treasure (since he possesses a Treasure that allows him to discard it) to avoid the damage dealt by Two-Faced?

Thanks!!!!!

saikofish
05-05-2012, 03:24 AM
Question Two:

If a card says you can draw additional cards to add to your spell (that is either a Source, or matches a glyph) Wild Magic cards don't count right?

Matt_Hyra
05-05-2012, 11:26 AM
Question #1: Sure, he can do that.

Question #2: Correct. Wild Magics don't have a type or glyph.

saikofish
05-05-2012, 06:50 PM
Thanks Matt! :)