PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Lvl 2 judge

darthbaal
08-12-2012, 05:08 AM
Hi I am from Yukon Territory, Canada. We are starting to get many active players at our tournament grounds and I am feeling that it would be beneficial to upgrade my Judge level. I live quite far away from many of the larger events, so i am hoping that I can get a recommendation over the internet. I have over 3 years experience with the wow trading card game. I have also been head judge at most of our local battlegrounds. I look forward to a reply from someone who is able to help.

Patrigan
08-12-2012, 11:44 PM
Might I ask a few questions? These could help other Experts and Artisans to assess your quality. I will not personally recommend you at this stage, since I like to meet someone in person. This is sadly enough not possible...

Why do you feel it is beneficial to upgrade your judge level? Similarly, what do you feel being an Expert will contribute to your judging quality?

How often have you properly read the CR?

What is the most difficult rules question you have ever had?

darthbaal
08-19-2012, 10:23 AM
Hello,
Thank you for a prompt reply. I am aiming for level 2 because wow tcg is my passion. I love everything about this card game. I am very knowledgeable as it is for the card game, I just feel that taking my judge skill would help myself to grow further. I am very active with helping players at local battleground and have been head judge at all local events since May 2011.

I read through all the wow tcg official documents on a regular basis. If I see a play that I feel I need more info about I will reference the comprehensive rules when I get home so that I can better understand the rulings for said play.