PDA

View Full Version : Lady Sira'kess question



darkspectre26
09-01-2012, 11:47 PM
Can lady Sira'kess's tap effect that does the frost damage be responded to?

For instance, player calls that he will tap Lady Sira'kess to deal the damage, another player wants to respond by playing an instant that exhausts target card. Will Lady Sira'kess still tap to deal the damage because the cost to do the damage is to tap her or will she not be able to activate because of the response instant that will exhaust her?

Shirik
09-02-2012, 08:42 AM
Exhausting Lady Sirakess is part of the cost. Anything to th left of an arrow in a payment power is a cost. Costs cannot be responded to because you don't get priority while a cost is being paid. You can respond before the damage is dealt but not before the link goes on the chain.

Also in the future, you should use the rules forum down below for these types of questions. This section is really for the judge program itself. Just helps to keep things orderly and you'll probably he a faster answer. :)

darkspectre26
09-02-2012, 07:09 PM
Thanks and posted in the correct forum.