PDA

View Full Version : Empty decks (other than tank deck)



truednd
09-04-2012, 11:12 AM
The rules do explain what happens when you "empty your tank" and "how to refill it," but they don't explain what to do if any of the other 5 decks (upgrades and nitro) run out. Do you reshuffle or are they gone? I would assume that they are gone, but this is not covered.

Matt_Hyra
09-04-2012, 12:38 PM
Your assumption is correct. There is no rule that says to reshuffle those decks, however...

The last line of text on page 9 says that when you destroy an Upgrade you "place it on the bottom of its Upgrade deck." So those 4 Upgrade decks won't run out (unless you are somehow playing a 12-car race).

truednd
09-05-2012, 08:29 AM
Does this apply to the nitro deck as well, or will the nitro deck exhaust?

Matt_Hyra
09-05-2012, 10:22 AM
The Nitro deck does not reshuffle. The cards played off that deck do not go on the bottom of the Nitro deck. They go into a Nitro discard pile.

There is a Battle Wizard card that gives them a big bonus if the Nitro Deck has 10 or fewer cards in it. If you reshuffle, that would be unfair to that team. And if your players have exhausted all 20 Nitro cards... that's plenty of Nitro for one game.

truednd
09-05-2012, 10:32 AM
Thank you for the clarifications.