PDA

View Full Version : Yet another question (for walkers)



Doormatt23
11-24-2012, 10:55 PM
I have a question for you guys. As a walker, should the consequences at the bottom of a card be applied before the fight or is it whether or not you win or lose? For example, on the Feasting Walker card, do you remove an ally from the ally pool, period, or is it only a penalty if the survivor loses the fight? Another example, The Onslaught card, is the "move up two spaces" for the walker or player and when should it be done? We have gotten into plenty of heated discussions about the rules so hopefully this helps us out. Great game by the way. Hopefully there will be additional survivors soon!

Matt_Hyra
11-25-2012, 07:35 PM
The rulebook mentions that the Walker "extra movement" cards may be played even if you aren't attacking a Survivor, because after playing one, you might be. So that movement happens before the attack. If you subsequently land on a Survivor, that is your attack card as well.

The other ones, like Feasting Walker, can only be played when sharing a space with a Survivor, and the card text happens before the fight, so the outcome does not factor into it.