View Full Version : Brainiac question

12-13-2012, 01:10 AM
Brainiac reads: "First Appearance- Attack: Each player chooses two cards from his hand and puts them on the table face down. Shuffle all of the chosen cards face down, then deal two back to each player at random".

Let's say someone is the only player who does not have an attack defense to discard in lieu of the attack... does he/she simply keep their 2 cards, or will they still get 2 cards from their hand dealt out to other players?

12-13-2012, 01:19 AM
Rulebook page 12, under the Brainiac entry: "During Brainiac’s First Appearance—Attack, a player is only dealt back as many cards as he or she contributes."

In other words, if you are the only one who didn't defend, you deal your cards only back to yourself.

12-13-2012, 08:48 AM
thank you.