View Full Version : 2v2

12-22-2012, 03:57 PM
Can blue beetle block an attack to you and your teammate simultaniously?

12-22-2012, 04:11 PM
In the rule book under Team Game' under Variant Games' 'When you defend, the attack and defense happen at once. So since you're still using the current effect of the Blue Beetle to defend either yourself or your teammate for the current attack, you won't be able to use it again since the attack and defend window happen at once.

Short answer: No. As I interpret it.

But correct me if I'm wrong.

Edit: I did find a rule under 'Attacks and Defenses' that says ''A player may only play one Defense card per Attack.''

12-22-2012, 06:03 PM
Yes, Blue Beetle can defend multiple Teammates.

12-22-2012, 07:03 PM
In a team game a player may play more than one Defense card, but just one per player. And it can't be the same card, as they are both played at the same time, essentially.

Well at least I got the reasoning right, but thanks for the clarification on multiple defenses for a team game!

12-24-2012, 09:14 PM
I was in the game in question for the blue beetle...... it was amazing for my team. Beat a super villain on my teammates turn... blue beetle..... i beat one.... blue beetle.....