PDA

View Full Version : Enemy's Friend and Nova Metal



Wikkidkarma
12-23-2012, 01:15 AM
Quick rules question. The Nova Metal and Enemy's Friend cards low you to add damage based on what the other players reveal from their hands. The question is, can you play those cards before committing to combat to tally up your damage bonus, or do you need to commit to combat before "activating" those cards? The former essentially allows you to gauge your potential success before choosing a target encounter level, the latter forcing you to take the risk.

Matt_Hyra
12-23-2012, 02:45 AM
You can always play cards before committing to combat, but that is giving away information to your opponents. But sometimes you need to know how much damage you can muster ahead of time...

Wikkidkarma
12-23-2012, 10:06 AM
Thanks Matt. This ongoing support is one of the reasons I love Cryptozoic and why I buy every damn game you guys release!!