View Full Version : Ra's al Ghul to the bottom...

12-24-2012, 02:18 PM
Doe s Ra's al Ghul's going to the bottom of your deck trick trigger anytime he is in your graveyard at the end of your turn, or only if you've played him that turn?

Initially, we've been playing him as whenever he went to the graveyard from anywhere, but upon thinking about it more, we think it is only if you play him from your hand. If it were 2 separate abilities, there would be a paragraph break, correct?

12-24-2012, 02:38 PM
I think you're over-thinking it a bit with the paragraph break thing; this game doesn't have a complex set of rules governing every little power. :)
Generally a card's powers only happen when you play them from your hand; that's pretty much the only rule in play here!

12-24-2012, 04:15 PM
Only resolve a cards powers when you play it from your hand. There are no cards with effects in your discard pile, yet. (This is not hinting at anything.)