PDA

View Full Version : Corner Square Question...



lobo316
12-29-2012, 09:49 AM
Thanks for a wonderfully fun game.

Questions concerning the corner square...

Question 1
Regarding the corner squares, according to the rules you "draw and resolve two encounter cards." If you survive (don't get bit/turned) you obtain that squares location tile.

SO...If you draw the card Hungry Walker and lose, you draw another encounter card. Does that count as "both" encounter cards for the corner tile, or is the one you draw from losing to the Hungry Walker considered part of resolving the Hungrey Walker card (and thus you still need to draw another card, for a total 3 encounter cards)?

Question 2
Again, regarding the corner square, the rules states that "If the location tile grants you Allies or Scrounge cards, you get them immediately, and only once"?

Does this mean you gain the benefit before drawing your encounter cards, even though you've not won the tile yet?

blackroseyagami
12-29-2012, 03:04 PM
Thanks for a wonderfully fun game.

Questions concerning the corner square...

Question 1
Regarding the corner squares, according to the rules you "draw and resolve two encounter cards." If you survive (don't get bit/turned) you obtain that squares location tile.

SO...If you draw the card Hungry Walker and lose, you draw another encounter card. Does that count as "both" encounter cards for the corner tile, or is the one you draw from losing to the Hungry Walker considered part of resolving the Hungrey Walker card (and thus you still need to draw another card, for a total 3 encounter cards)?


You still need to draw an extra encounter Card, goes like this:

Get to corner and draw First Encounter Card, Hungry Walker, Lose to it then Immediately draw another Encounter card DUE TO THE EFFECT of Hungry Walker, after this extra encounter is done, you will draw your SECOND Encounter card to complete the Corner.



Question 2
Again, regarding the corner square, the rules states that "If the location tile grants you Allies or Scrounge cards, you get them immediately, and only once"?

Does this mean you gain the benefit before drawing your encounter cards, even though you've not won the tile yet?

Nope, After, cause you get the corner benefit after surviving the encounters, the Immediately clarification is so players dont take the corner tokens as "exchange tokens" that they can exchange for the effects at a later, maybe more convenient time.

lobo316
12-29-2012, 07:57 PM
Cool, that makes sense, and is pretty much what we've been doing.

Thanks for the reply.