PDA

View Full Version : Defensive Ruling



Clavaat
12-30-2012, 10:47 PM
Hi guys,

So in the Team Variant (2v2), I had Blue Beetle and my partner had no defense. One of the Supervillians flipped, forcing an attack. We agreed I could NOT play Blue Beetle for both of us, as they don't resolve simultaneously, but weren't exactly sure, and we couldn't find anything in the rules about this. I know we can block for each other, but can one block for both? (This would also occur if I had 2 Defenses). Thanks!

JesusChristMD
12-30-2012, 11:13 PM
i know it was asked before and im pretty sure the answer was (is) no you cannot use blue beetle to defend against both because he doesnt go back into your hand before the attack has resolved.

Clavaat
12-30-2012, 11:16 PM
That's what I figured, thanks! Sorry if it's a repost, didn't see in the collected Q&A section.

Ssobaekil
01-01-2013, 06:47 AM
LOL! yep, a repost, look for 2v2 in the forum by piccolo16