View Full Version : Strange Ruling with Dark Knight + Catwoman

01-17-2013, 07:05 AM
So here is the situation I just thought of in my head. It has not happened yet, but I would like an official word.

I play aquaman's trident. I aquire ... lets just say a Kick... I put it to the top of my deck. Then, I draw it somehow via a location or kid flash etc... Now, I play the kick. Then, I use Dark Knight + Catwoman meaning I can put any card I bought this turn into my hand. Can I put the kick I BOUGHT then played into my hand?

My initial thought is no, but the way they are worded... yes.

Keep in mind, Kick is just a random card. It could be any card at all.

01-17-2013, 07:18 AM
The dark knight only works with equipment.

01-17-2013, 07:29 AM
My bad just read the rule book again. Yes, I believe you can pick that kick up again and play it. But if DK hits you could be gaining cards with more power.

01-17-2013, 12:04 PM
Once a card goes into a hidden or out of game zone, it loses all properties. Hidden zones are hand and deck. Out of game means destroyed pile. Basically, if any player loses sight of the cardface, tracking it becomes a potential nightmare, so the ruling will be that it is no longer considered bought or gained that turn.

This ruling will thankfully disallow the following sequence:
1. Buy or gain a card and send it to your discard pile or top of deck.
2. Play a Draw card that forces a reshuffle.
3. Play TDK and Catwoman to go searching through your deck for that card.

01-17-2013, 12:05 PM
Edit : Hyra'd.