PDA

View Full Version : Black Manta or other dicard effects...



Derp
02-19-2013, 08:19 PM
If you choose to or are forced to discard your hand, do you redraw a hand or start your turn with an empty hand? (essentially skipping/losing your turn)

blackroseyagami
02-19-2013, 08:30 PM
If you choose to or are forced to discard your hand, do you redraw a hand or start your turn with an empty hand? (essentially skipping/losing your turn)

You draw a new hand at the end of the turn, so in reality you lose a turn

jbabel
02-21-2013, 08:37 AM
Per the rules the only time you draw a new hand is at the end of YOUR turn. So as stated you would typically lose a turn if forced to discard your hand.