PDA

View Full Version : Cards with "discard" on the stack



killerardvark
03-28-2013, 08:19 PM
I have seen it couple times that you cannot discard a card from the action stack onto your discard pile. Does that mean i cannot use that card at all from the action stack? We played that you could use it but then it was not available for the rest of that turn.

Matt_Hyra
03-28-2013, 09:32 PM
Like "Shield" -- Discard it for 1 Gold token --
Right, you cannot discard a card on top of a stack, as it is not in your hand to discard.
If you want to house rule it so that you can discard it, that is fine, but you should not place the card into your discard pile.
"Not available for the rest of the turn?" Fine, but you should still be able to buy it that turn.

killerardvark
03-29-2013, 05:06 AM
Thank you for your response. I think i'm going to have to house rule this as you said. It no longer gives you an effect or gold if it provided it, but you can still buy it or reserve it at the end of the turn. Your example of Shield was perfect. If this card came up it would be 100% useless based on the current rules and I'm not sure I agree with that. Might have to try playing both ways and see how it flows. Thanks!