onlyonecannoli
04-09-2013, 07:11 PM
Apologies if this was answered elsewhere, but I thought I understood Deathstroke's first appearance attack until I read the clarification in the rulebook. The rulebook states that his first appearance attack does not say to choose your hand or discard pile and then destroy only a card in the chosen area; instead it says if the listed card type is in either area, you destroy one of them. Does this mean you can end up destroying up to two cards total? If so, then wouldn't Deathstroke's card say "and" rather than "or"? If not, how is this different from choose your hand or discard and then destroying one card? I be confused :(