PDA

View Full Version : Matchmaking & Resources

MMO_Unforgiven
05-09-2013, 08:58 PM
Am I the only one who hasn't left this site since I found out about it?

OK so I got to thinking about how the matchmaking is going to work for Hex? I am sure they have it all worked out, but I know I have always hated it when I got matched up against someone way outside of my skill range. I am very new to this genre and it has been a major turn off for me to get matched up against someone who has some crazy deck that could win tournaments against my noob deck I made with the starter packs I just bought.

I also got to thinking about another frustration in past games. Being resource starved has driven me nuts in the past and I see Hex is still using a resource system. I hope there have been changes to make it less of an issue?

Mehlo
05-09-2013, 09:04 PM
On the first part nope, i'm the same way. I've quite literally made more posts in this forum since i found out about it yesterday then i have in the entire last year on everything else combined.

icyangelus
05-09-2013, 09:05 PM
Nope your not the only one, I want to play this so badly lol. As far as matchmaking goes i suppose they will have like a begginers area and an experts area.

Xenavire
05-09-2013, 09:05 PM
-Threshold - its like resources on crack. It is amazing how a tiny change will make things so much better.

Also curious about matchmaking.

I also am glued here, only stop to sleep etc.

WWKnight
05-09-2013, 09:48 PM