PDA

View Full Version : I'm a Pro Player

Madican
05-18-2013, 04:27 PM
And I feel like I'm holding up some sort of costume while hoping no one looks close enough to realize I'm actually a complete newbie to TCG's in general. I mean yeah I played Pokemon and YGO as a kid, but never beyond trading with some friends and playing with my brother. Maybe some of the video games too. But Friday Night tournaments at the game shop? Buying booster boxes? Minmaxing a deck on mechanics instead of the "I LIEK CHARZERD" mentality? Never done any of that. I'd like to though.

So, anyone else pledge to the Pro Player tier without actually being one?

neonovas
05-18-2013, 04:31 PM
You actually have more experience at TCG than I do (only pokemon vs my brother and the GBC game) and a bit of munchkins in college. Always been interested but i live in a small town so the online format makes it for me.

BlindMan
05-18-2013, 04:34 PM
I played a good amount of MTG over the years, but always casually. I played some MTGO, but I think I have done maybe a couple drafts ever. I actually went Pro tier as a way to get better at drafting.

Fireblast
05-18-2013, 04:35 PM
To me a Pro Player is a player that lives from his winnings.
There are a very few around the world, and none in HEX since we all just spent money.

Pro Player Tier = Smart Backer who went for lifelong draft fun.

Congrats

~

RECHiD
05-18-2013, 04:41 PM
I have plenty of experience playing Magic, but I'm certainly no Pro. The tier was created for those who think drafting will be fun, the name is just a name.

If it makes you feel better, I doubt many of the "King Tier" supporters are actual Kings ;D

Ashenor
05-18-2013, 04:43 PM
I actually am a Dragon.

Madican
05-18-2013, 04:43 PM
Heh, well I was mostly referring to the people who doubled or tripled up on PP tiers with Grand Kings. Basically the ones who intend to throw themselves seriously into the PvP part of this game and win tournaments.