PDA

View Full Version : How can I donate more with PayPal?

yetiNine0
05-19-2013, 07:52 AM
I recently donated enough for the knight tier and I'm looking to throw in a little more cash. If I use the same email address will my totals be added together? And on the Hex.com donate page there is only an option to donate a set amount of money for different tiers. Can someone help me out? Sorry, kickstarter noob here.

Cornholio666
05-19-2013, 09:21 AM
Well, with Paypal you have already been charged so you might be looking at some sort of refund process here... You are buying (donating) a tier, so they will add your tiers rewards together, but if you are saying you want to add X dollars to tier Y and have it change to tier Z but only want tier Z not tier Y&Z you will have to contact customer service.

I don't know if they even can do that, and of course realize they are under no obligation to do so. But CZE has a sterling reputation for customer service so I sure they will help as much as they possibly can. I just think their hands might be tied a bit because there is a 3rd party involved (paypal) who has already taken a cut, and paypal might have a no refund policy due to it being a "donation" and not a purchase.

Cooks
05-19-2013, 10:14 AM
I want to know this too.
I don't have a credit card and im at warrior level at the moment but i really wanna pledge up to champion or so.
Would be nice if we can clear this question if u can upgrade your pledge with paypal.
I can't wait for beta testing though :D

Daer
05-19-2013, 10:18 AM
Don't think you can upgrade a pledge with paypal, you'd just have to make another purchase of a tier.

Hibbert
05-19-2013, 11:37 AM