PDA

View Full Version : Will KS tiers be reserved in case of payment error?

Kolokee
05-29-2013, 06:22 PM
This is my first time multi-pledging to a single KS project, so I'm unfamiliar with how it works exactly. So what I did in order to pledge for the same tier multiple times, is use different KS accounts each backing the same Hex tier which are all linked to the same Amazon payments account.

Like many others, I started at a lower tier, then talked myself up to a higher tier and changed my pledge amount. I would then receive an email about the successful pledge change, but when looking at my Amazon payment account I could still see the previous authorized Amazon payments as active. So to clear things up, I may have unnecessarily complicated things by canceling the lower payment amount authorizations, now all that remains are the current correct authorization amounts.

This lead me to wonder how the payment process works, as on KS it says "you will not be charged more than X amount". So, if I have 3 separate KS accounts, each attempting to pay for the same X amount to the same company on the same amazon account, will the amazon payments know what I'm trying to do and allow the total 3X amount to be charged to the account? If not, will my KS tiers be reserved for me for at least a few days until I can authorize another payment a different way?

Possibly over-thinking this whole thing, but I'd really like to get some clarification. Because if this is a problem, it will occur during processing, obviously after the KS ends, and I'd hate to lose out on the amazing KS bonuses.

Thanks!

-Kolokee

Zomnivore
05-29-2013, 06:39 PM
If you have any errors you have about 3 days to a week to fix it, from my previous experience backing ks.

You're probably over thinking it unless your company goes wtf this is a lot of weird activity and cancels the payments on your behalf.

Temig
05-29-2013, 09:03 PM