View Full Version : Mechanics question about transforming cards

06-01-2013, 11:46 AM
Alright! So in this game, with it's digital nature and all that jazz, you have both cards that can transform (http://hex.potion-of-wit.com/img/cards/TetalcaOrcGlad_Gear_Web.png for example) and things that permanently affect a card, even if it's put into the graveyard.

When you attack with Te'talca and Claw of the Mountain God (http://hex.potion-of-wit.com/card.php?c=8), he gives her +1/+0. My question is, if she then transforms into Te'taclca the Ascended, does she lose that +1/+0?

06-01-2013, 11:52 AM
They would probably keep the bonuses, but we don't know. There are others, like would a troop that transforms like Te'talca or the Ascended keep their inspire bonuses if you had inspire cards effect them.

06-01-2013, 01:55 PM
good questions ... it's really interesting if they will or not keep it .
my guess is that they keep the bonuses since it should be theoretically the same card ... it's not a token made by the first card ... at least it doesn't seem to be .