PDA

View Full Version : PVE-PVP...again...



Keznath
06-02-2013, 02:25 AM
Still some things i did not understand...

When you open a booster (a pack...), you have 15 cards. ok !

How do you know if the cards are for pvp or only pve ?

Is it written on it ?

Fireblast
06-02-2013, 02:27 AM
Boosters = PvP only
PvE cards are gotten from quests, dungeons, raids.

You can use PvP cards in PvE (your starter is PvP)

~

Bossett
06-02-2013, 02:29 AM
Is there a difference in look between PvE and PvP cards?

Gen91
06-02-2013, 02:32 AM
Yhea on the bottom, left from the coloured rarity symbol.

If there is an extra symbol its PvE only.

Like this card is PvE only:http://hex.potion-of-wit.com/img/cards/ScourgeKnight-215x300.png




And this is PvP (which can be used in PvE as well):http://hex.potion-of-wit.com/img/cards/Uruunaz-215x300.png

Facilier
06-02-2013, 02:33 AM
PvE cards have a symbol next to the rarity marking them as PvE.

Bossett
06-02-2013, 03:34 AM
Ah, I saw that - but Galway didn't have it at http://hextcg.com/the-krakens-lair/ - I suppose if player's can't get it anyway, no need to make it PvE only :)

Tyrfang
06-02-2013, 09:59 AM
Yeah, I would like a separate color for enemy AI only, but oh well.

jai151
06-02-2013, 10:04 AM
Ah, I saw that - but Galway didn't have it at http://hextcg.com/the-krakens-lair/ - I suppose if player's can't get it anyway, no need to make it PvE only :)


Yeah, I would like a separate color for enemy AI only, but oh well.

The grey rarity at the bottom of the card means NPC only or created by an effect. You will never be able to have a grey card in your collection.

Punk
06-02-2013, 10:10 AM
The grey rarity at the bottom of the card means NPC only or created by an effect. You will never be able to have a grey card in your collection.

Resources are gray.

http://hextcg.com/card-overview/

jai151
06-02-2013, 10:25 AM
Resources are gray.

http://hextcg.com/card-overview/

Basic resources, yes. But didn't they say basic resources were unlimited?

If that is the case, they'd exist in your deck but not your collection.

Xenavire
06-02-2013, 10:30 AM
I believe the Black tigers from the lotus are also grey - I hope this means we can use them in the decks during creation, not a one-off. I have the suspicion that they are a one time deal, which sucks.

Punk
06-02-2013, 10:38 AM
Basic resources, yes. But didn't they say basic resources were unlimited?

If that is the case, they'd exist in your deck but not your collection.

I could see that.

Here are a few others on the Kickstarter though:

https://s3.amazonaws.com/ksr/assets/000/446/363/c8448979c732994b5c6ccbf793e37baa_large.jpg?1363321 353


I believe the Black tigers from the lotus are also grey - I hope this means we can use them in the decks during creation, not a one-off. I have the suspicion that they are a one time deal, which sucks.

https://s3.amazonaws.com/ksr/assets/000/606/898/94f5610bbb2e13c3e2e9cb60f924e287_large.png?1369096 674


I just kind of assumed that gray was a common card, but I really am not sure.

jai151
06-02-2013, 10:47 AM
If you look, the aspirant is blue. He's the base card, his transformed versions are grey.

The black tiger may be the one that breaks the rule, though.

Gwaer
06-02-2013, 11:02 AM
The black tiger is also unique in that he is a card transformed from another card permanently, too.