PDA

View Full Version : Does rage stack?



Plaga
06-17-2013, 04:46 AM
I was toying with deck creation and noticed this:
http://hex.potion-of-wit.com/card.php?c=8
If I have 2 claws in play do their rages stack? they end up with rage 1 or rage 2?

jaxsonbateman
06-17-2013, 04:51 AM
From Magic rules, it seems like they will, but we can't really tell until either Hex or a rules document come out.

Armies
06-17-2013, 04:53 AM
they stack

jaxsonbateman
06-17-2013, 04:57 AM
they stack
Is there confirmation? :-P

Hexmage
06-17-2013, 05:59 AM
Don't think there is any confirmation, but do you see any reason on the cards that it won't stack?

Eg Flight doesn't stack because the 2nd one is redundant. Rage will probably stack because you can keep increasing attack.

jaxsonbateman
06-17-2013, 06:04 AM
Oh, I see no reason for it. In fact, I do believe they will stack as I stated. I'm just not the kind to outright say they will without confirmation. It's safer to qualify it with something like "it seems almost certain they'll stack, but we don't know all the rules just yet so it's not definite".

elstob
06-17-2013, 06:27 AM
I recall they said sometime that Rage will be the largest value available, not stacking. But I don't have a source for that either so my word is as useless as everyone else's so far on this :)

KaosSoul
06-17-2013, 06:44 AM
i think in one of the videos we see it stack

Hexmage
06-17-2013, 06:50 AM
In the first gameplay video (shin'hare vs orcs) rage didnt have a number behind it. On later cards it does have a number. Making me think that the keyword has gone through changes.

GrinningBuddha
08-29-2013, 11:00 PM
Sorry to resurrect an old thread, but I was watching the twitch.tv broadcast from August 9th (here (http://www.twitch.tv/hextcg/b/443356012)) and at 25:40, the opponent plays a Throat Cutter (Orcs get Rage 1) and then attacks with his Wrathseeker (Rage 2), and the Wrathseeker ends up getting +3/+0, so it appears Rage does stack as of the time of this video.

Stok3d
08-30-2013, 04:07 AM
they stack

confirmation: Gencon :)

ossuary
08-30-2013, 04:58 AM
Yeah, it's been confirmed several times. All rages affecting a creature add up together to make the total.

Xenavire
08-30-2013, 05:40 AM
Great necro in the morning!

But it might be a good topic to discuss in the end - we know certain inspires stack, and so does rage. So will we likely see a pattern of stackable buffs like this? Especially on keywords? (Especially things like escalation. Certainly insane, and an interesting example.)

vickrpg
08-30-2013, 05:50 AM
Not just necro, isn't this a rules question?