PDA

View Full Version : What brought you here?

JaimeLannister
06-20-2013, 01:56 AM
Or: what brought you to the kickstarter page?

I played Magic/MTGO some years ago and read then about Scrolls in many forums. So I started playing it, but there were/are some points which bother me. Then I remembered - in this forums/threads some people wrote "hex will be better", "x and y is better in hex" and so on.. so i just googled and yeah, now im here :D
Sadly, I missed the KS, but whatever

So at all it was just a big accident that I came here, when other people wouldn't wrote about this game, I'd never know about his existence :D

How did you come to it?

sorry for the terrible english :D

Barkam
06-20-2013, 02:03 AM
nicosharp told me about the game. I thought he was crazy for spending $500. I am also a Grand King pledger now...

jaxsonbateman
06-20-2013, 02:07 AM
My brother told me about the Kickstarter and the game. Needless to say, I was convinced to the tune of a triple pledge and $750 (though was unfortunately too late for my preferred tiers, Grand King and Pro Player). I've never been so excited about a game before, which is amazing seeing as it hasn't even come out yet. I just hope I can fit a fair amount of playtime into my schedule later this year. :-D

Gen91
06-20-2013, 02:07 AM
I honestly can't remember, how I got to the KS page of Hex.
I can just remember, that I was bored at that moment,
so I decided to watch the KS video by Cory,
because the video was funny enough I decided to give it a try and read the whole KS page.

And cause this game is so similar to MTG I was directly hooked.

Justinkp
06-20-2013, 02:39 AM