PDA

View Full Version : Hex vs Magic 2014 ipad version

maniza
06-27-2013, 10:52 AM
Ok, i started playing magic 2014 about 2 days ago and i want to know who else has tried it on tablets, what things do you think hex could emulate as far as mobile interface. Also what things you dont like and general thoughts of comparison.

For me so far it has been great. I wonder if this same studio could work on hex? It does takes some time to get used to and you have to be careful not to make mistakes but overal i think its realy similar to what hex shud try to do. I would like the option to rewind after a main phase in case you made a mistake in targeting. I can also see threshold is already a great adition as it makes it imposible to make casting mistakes.

Other takeaway from my time with sealed is that with a 250+ card pool you do see alot of thesame cards. Now i now that there is pve and constructed but considering that we will have the cards months in advance and since crypto said set 2 is almost ready maybe they shud release it sooner than 4 months after release as i do see some ppl geting bored with just 350 pvp cards for 8 months.

I can already tell just how amazing hex will be from my time with this games sealed format witch is bare bones compared to hexes robust tournament sistem. in conclusion magic 2014 has realy got me exited for hex just from thinking of the posobilities. You shud try it its both a great placeholder and good practice for what is to come.

Vomitlord
06-27-2013, 11:17 AM
duels of the planeswalkers is great value for money but once you played the real thing it seems a bit meh. Saying that for 7 I might get it to tide me over. Have played a couple of other versions.

With hex's resource mechanic it now seems cumbersome to have to mess about tapping lands though:)