PDA

View Full Version : Team variant question



Mr11
07-11-2013, 10:45 AM
In the rules for the team variant it says that any card you buy you can put into your teammates discard pile. My question is if you play a card like Aquaman's trident and you buy a card and give it to your teammate, can they put the card on top of their deck? There are other instances like this as well, but I think this answer will set a precedence.

Matt_Hyra
07-11-2013, 11:21 AM
No. Any card that doesn't specifically mention another player affects only the person playing the card.

Mr11
07-11-2013, 11:29 AM
A follow up question. If you play a Defense card to avoid an attack for yourself, can you play an additional defense card to avoid an attack for your teammate? If so, then Blue Beetle would be seen as a safeguard against all attacks for both players?

Matt_Hyra
07-11-2013, 12:54 PM
1. Yes
2. Blue Beetle may only be used once per Attack.