PDA

View Full Version : Ulaire Nelya ???



Cirdan
07-15-2013, 01:43 AM
"Group Ambush: Starting with the turn player, each player guesses the cost of the top card of the main deck, then reveals it. If he guessed right, he gains that card and puts it into his hand. Otherwise, He puts that card on the bottom of the deck and gains a Corruption."


So my question is Who is the turn player? We have always played where the person who essentially Revealed the card is the one to start with. Or the fact that the next players turn has not begun yet. And the "End of Turn" rule on the back cover of the rulebook, ("If the top card of the Archenemy stack is face down, flip it face up and read aloud the Archenemy's Group Ambush"), seems to kind of throw the Archenemy Group Ambush in with the end of the turn.

But it is also stated in the Rulebook that "the next card in the Archenemy stack remains face down until a player's turn is over..." and that the "Group Ambushes do not happen during any players turn..." ( under "The Archenemies" section). So, which is it? Thank you so much for your time and help! :)

blackroseyagami
07-15-2013, 02:31 AM
The archenemy is revealed basically before the player begins turn, so the player that follows the one that bought the archenemy is the starting player for this effect