PDA

View Full Version : New Card Spoiler in PCGamesN interview



Icepick
07-15-2013, 09:06 AM
A new card has apparently been spoiled in an interview with PCGamesN - http://www.pcgamesn.com/hex-preview-brilliant-new-collectible-card-game-mmo

The Genesis Hydra!
http://www.pcgamesn.com/sites/default/files/hex%203.png

Edit: It says they have 2 troop spoilers, but only one is there. Might be worth keeping an eye on it later to see if the second gets added.

hammer
07-15-2013, 09:14 AM
A new card has apparently been spoiled in an interview with PCGamesN - http://www.pcgamesn.com/hex-preview-brilliant-new-collectible-card-game-mmo

The Genesis Hydra!
http://www.pcgamesn.com/sites/default/files/hex%203.png

Edit: It says they have 2 troop spoilers, but only one is there. Might be worth keeping an eye on it later to see if the second gets added.

Sits back and waits for JtHer to tell us how awesome this is in PVP with wild root dancer ;-)

Icepick
07-15-2013, 09:18 AM
Sits back and waits for JtHer to tell us how awesome this is in PVP with wild root dancer ;-)

Hahaha :P

jaxsonbatemanhex
07-15-2013, 09:19 AM
Hey, WRD is sexy; I can't be faulted for having a fantasy man-crush on it! :-P Ironically though, they would synergise well, given that without outside assistance such as WRD the Hydra needs to be dealt only a single damage to be able to grow and not die beforehand. At least, I think it does - it sounds like a Magic-style triggered ability, which means it wouldn't resolve until after the Hydra has already been killed if it were dealt 2 or more damage while it's still a 2/2.

It does seem like I'll have to do a vid in the next few days for it though. :-3

And of course, big thanks IP for bringing this to our attention.

hammer
07-15-2013, 09:23 AM
Hey, WRD is sexy; I can't be faulted for having a fantasy man-crush on it! :-P Ironically though, they would synergise well, given that without outside assistance such as WRD the Hydra needs to be dealt only a single damage to be able to grow and not die beforehand. At least, I think it does - it sounds like a Magic-style triggered ability, which means it wouldn't resolve until after the Hydra has already been killed if it were dealt 2 or more damage while it's still a 2/2.

It does seem like I'll have to do a vid in the next few days for it though. :-3

And of course, big thanks IP for bringing this to our attention.

Yep Root Dancer is a good synergy with the hydra, I wasn't just being a baseless troll. Looking forward to the video I really like your content so far. Good point - thumbs up to IcklePickle for posting it

jaxsonbatemanhex
07-15-2013, 09:30 AM
Oh, I didn't think you were trolling, I thought you were just referencing the fact that I seem to reference the Dancer whenever I can. :-P

KiraForce
07-15-2013, 09:31 AM
Actually, the ruling on that is kinda confusing. It would die, but I think the effect would still trigger, because it's permanent. I'm not sure on the ruling but if it's dealt 2 damage as a 2/2, I think the effect will just trigger in the grave and if you can get it back, you can play it as a 4/4. I think.

Shadowelf
07-15-2013, 09:37 AM
Nice catch Icepick :)

WotC just printed a hot hydra for m14 and now we got one here ; can i ask for primeval titan too? need it for my eye of creation/comet strike deck :p

jaxsonbatemanhex
07-15-2013, 09:38 AM
Actually, the ruling on that is kinda confusing. It would die, but I think the effect would still trigger, because it's permanent. I'm not sure on the ruling but if it's dealt 2 damage as a 2/2, I think the effect will just trigger in the grave and if you can get it back, you can play it as a 4/4. I think.
Actually, that's true. If it were Magic, the ability would definitely still resolve, it just wouldn't do anything (because rather than permanent boosts to cards they get +1/+1 counters, and most cards not on the battlefield can't have +1/+1 counters), but with Hex having permanent boosts instead and being able to affect non-battlefield cards, if the ability still resolves - and it probably will - then the Hydra in the graveyard will probably get bigger, which could be relevant later.



WotC just printed a hot hydra for m14 and now we got one here ; can i ask for primeval titan too? need it for my eye of creation/comet strike deck :p
The double-counters Hydra? That thing is so sexy, at least in many casual formats (EDH, nom nom).

Icepick
07-15-2013, 09:42 AM
Yeah the way I read it, you will need to somehow cause 1 damage to it if you want to trigger the ability and actually have it survive. That might have the knock-on effect of making your opponent reluctant to attack with troops that only have 1ATT.

Shadowelf
07-15-2013, 09:55 AM
Yeah the way I read it, you will need to somehow cause 1 damage to it if you want to trigger the ability and actually have it survive. That might have the knock-on effect of making your opponent reluctant to attack with troops that only have 1ATT.

Not sure about it; if the rules are anything like mtg's , then the hydra survives if blocks or is blocked by a creature with no more than 3 attack. Depends on how cze is going to handle prioirty in this case.

Miwa
07-15-2013, 10:02 AM
Not sure about it; if the rules are anything like mtg's , then the hydra survives. Depends on how cze is going to handle prioirty in this case.
The only way it makes sense is it dies from any damage > it's current defense. Otherwise you could never kill it, except with stuff like Murder.

I don't we know all the rules enough to know if the ability will trigger in the graveyard. But if stuff like that does, then digging up the dead in Hex is going to be even more important than it probably already is with all the permanent effects... It'd make this guy the Chump Blocker of Doom(TM) :P

jaxsonbatemanhex
07-15-2013, 10:05 AM
Not sure about it; if the rules are anything like mtg's , then the hydra survives if blocks or is blocked by a creature with no more than 3 attack. Depends on how cze is going to handle prioirty in this case.
It sounds like a Magic triggered ability, so if it works like that, it won't survive if it blocks anything with 2 or more attack, as the ability will trigger, but before it resolves the Hydra goes to the graveyard for having damage greater than or equal to its defense.

If it's some sort of replacement effect sort of thing though, it'd live through any damage as the damage event wouldn't even occur - it gets replaced by something else. It doesn't sound like that though; that's more like what King Gabriel gives troops ("If this troop would be destroyed, remove all damage from it instead."; http://hextcg.gamepedia.com/His_Majesty,_King_Gabriel).

ossuary
07-15-2013, 10:05 AM
I definitely wouldn't expect it to survive taking lethal damage due to order of operations. It will go to the grave first, then (maybe) get the upgrade in case it comes back (but maybe not even that, if creatures don't inherently trigger abilities post-death).

Mr.Funsocks
07-15-2013, 10:08 AM
I think it's so far been an unwritten rule that unless otherwise stated, abilities only trigger when in play. So it wouldn't trigger after it dies.

hammer
07-15-2013, 10:12 AM
I would expect if this receives more than 1 damage it will die and go to the yard the trigger goes on the stack but cannot resolve as the hydra leaves play and hence the hydra in the graveyard is still a 2/2 that's why I think finding ways to boost the hydra aka WRD is key (@JtHer I wasn't really trolling just a nod to the mutual love of WRD).

Mr.Funsocks
07-15-2013, 10:13 AM
Also of note: The article itself had some interesting takes on things, and Cory swore. Also it had a few mistakes about gear and gems, someone should email him to correct them.

hammer
07-15-2013, 10:15 AM
Also of note: The article itself had some interesting takes on things, and Cory swore. Also it had a few mistakes about gear and gems, someone should email him to correct them.

Yeah and it is great that we get non-Friday update content and more cards being spoiled. I hope we continue to get content over the coming months, this really helps to keep the discussion on the forum relevant and keep people interested rather than going the route of boredom-trolling.

Punk
07-15-2013, 10:22 AM
Thanks Icepick!

hammer
07-15-2013, 10:24 AM
Thanks Icepick!

LoL at the signature "community misfit" that's funny I should have been given that during my short tenure with CBB

nearlysober
07-15-2013, 10:24 AM
When a card like this says "+DEF equal to its DEF"

Does that mean it's DEF at the end of combat? Or it's base value? So if something did 1 damage, would it end up a 4/4 or a 4/3?

If it's the DEF at the end of combat, then even if this resolves prior to the Hydra dying to fatal damage then it would go to the graveyard as a 4/2, because it'd get +0.

Something about the word "Genesis" in the name almost makes it sound like the card is designed to be pulled from your Graveyard and played again :) But depending on how the mechanic works, not sure it'll be worth it.

hammer
07-15-2013, 10:26 AM
When a card like this says "+DEF equal to its DEF"

Does that mean it's DEF at the end of combat? Or it's base value? So if something did 1 damage, would it end up a 4/4 or a 4/3?

If it's the DEF at the end of combat, then even if this resolves prior to the Hydra dying to fatal damage then it would go to the graveyard as a 4/2, because it'd get +0.

base value.

snarvid
07-15-2013, 10:27 AM
Without knowing stack details we can't know. Is dealing damage and going to graveyard if damage > defense a single step, or are you dealt damage and THEN you check separately? If the latter it would still be killed by 4 damage but not three, and it would only inflict its base attack assuming all damage dealt simultaneously.

Aradon
07-15-2013, 10:36 AM
I think it's so far been an unwritten rule that unless otherwise stated, abilities only trigger when in play. So it wouldn't trigger after it dies.

In MtG, it's actually a written rule that it works like this: creatures go to the graveyard for having lethal damage on them as a state-based action. State-Based Actions are checked frequently. In this case, before players receive priority, and before triggers are placed on the stack.

However, triggers still trigger. When this hydra is dealt 2 damage, this will happen, according to MtG rules:
1) Hydra marks 2 damage on him.
2) His ability will trigger, and wait to be placed on the stack.
3) State-based actions are checked & performed, placing the Hydra in the graveyard.
4) The owners of each trigger waiting to be placed on the stack then places it on the stack in the order of their choice. If multiple players have triggers waiting to be placed on the stack, they place them in Active-Player-Non-Active-Player order (APNAP), so that the player whose turn it is puts theirs on the bottom of the stack, and then players in reverse turn order place theirs on top of that.
5) Players each receive priority. This is the window to react to the Hydra's triggered ability. This is the first time since the Hydra's taken damage that any player may do anything.
6) Hydra's ability resolves.

In MtG, the hydra in the graveyard is a separate, new object that is not associated with this triggered ability, because it moved into a new zone. In Hex, I suspect this will be different, since digital games are quite capable of tracking cards between zones, and CZE's shown a tendency to do so. The hydra will probably be bigger in the graveyard.

Long story short: Jax is correct. If this game works like MtG, then the hydra will die, then possibly get bigger. The ability definitely triggers and resolves, but the hydra will be in the graveyard before the trigger even goes on the stack.

Armies
07-15-2013, 11:23 AM
man wild growth with this card :)

Rycajo
07-15-2013, 11:49 AM
man wild growth with this card :)

Totally. A 1 Shard combat trick turning your 2/2 into a 12/12? Yes please. Having a card in hand, a single resource, and this troop out could seriously mess with your opponent's mind.

Edit: I guess it would actually end up as a 8/8.

jaxsonbatemanhex
07-15-2013, 11:58 AM
Totally. A 1 Shard combat trick turning your 2/2 into a 12/12? Yes please. Having a card in hand, a single resource, and this troop out could seriously mess with your opponent's mind.
Hmmmm, thinking champs to make things even more interesting...

Palamedes, the Righteous (diamond) - perm +1/+1, so guaranteed to be at least a 3/3 the turn you play him. And being able to take a 2 damage creates a lot more berth than just a 1 damage hit.

Feather Drifting Downriver (sapphire) - perm flight, so after you get him big enough - perhaps with aforementioned Wild Growth - you can actually punch through without getting chump blocked.

Dimmid (diamond) - lifedrain - not quite as good as flight, but a way to punish your opponent if they keep chump blocking your growing monstrosity.

Shadowelf
07-15-2013, 12:20 PM
Hmmmm, thinking champs to make things even more interesting...

Palamedes, the Righteous (diamond) - perm +1/+1, so guaranteed to be at least a 3/3 the turn you play him. And being able to take a 2 damage creates a lot more berth than just a 1 damage hit.

Feather Drifting Downriver (sapphire) - perm flight, so after you get him big enough - perhaps with aforementioned Wild Growth - you can actually punch through without getting chump blocked.

Dimmid (diamond) - lifedrain - not quite as good as flight, but a way to punish your opponent if they keep chump blocking your growing monstrosity.

Yeap Kishimoto could arguably work giving it +2/+2 for a turn, but if its effect doesn't work in battle (aka when its blocked, it dies and gains the boost in the graveyard), i don't think it will be constructed playable; unless of course there are unspoiled cards that work with graveyards, but still there are better targets

jaxsonbatemanhex
07-15-2013, 12:31 PM
The issue with Kishimoto is that it's probably not going to get blocked unless they think they can trade with it, and only being able to activate it at basic speed takes the surprise out of it. You'll get an extra 2 damage in for the turn, but no more next turn.

Like a few other cards, it has potential, but on its own it isn't good enough. It'd have to go into a deck with enough cards that are able to help it (think wild/diamond with Wild Root Dancer, Wild Growth and Protectorate Clergyman), but I'm not confident it's there yet.

hacky
07-15-2013, 12:59 PM
In MtG, it's actually a written rule that it works like this: creatures go to the graveyard for having lethal damage on them as a state-based action. State-Based Actions are checked frequently. In this case, before players receive priority, and before triggers are placed on the stack.

However, triggers still trigger. When this hydra is dealt 2 damage, this will happen, according to MtG rules:
1) Hydra marks 2 damage on him.
2) His ability will trigger, and wait to be placed on the stack.
3) State-based actions are checked & performed, placing the Hydra in the graveyard.
4) The owners of each trigger waiting to be placed on the stack then places it on the stack in the order of their choice. If multiple players have triggers waiting to be placed on the stack, they place them in Active-Player-Non-Active-Player order (APNAP), so that the player whose turn it is puts theirs on the bottom of the stack, and then players in reverse turn order place theirs on top of that.
5) Players each receive priority. This is the window to react to the Hydra's triggered ability. This is the first time since the Hydra's taken damage that any player may do anything.
6) Hydra's ability resolves.

In MtG, the hydra in the graveyard is a separate, new object that is not associated with this triggered ability, because it moved into a new zone. In Hex, I suspect this will be different, since digital games are quite capable of tracking cards between zones, and CZE's shown a tendency to do so. The hydra will probably be bigger in the graveyard.

Long story short: Jax is correct. If this game works like MtG, then the hydra will die, then possibly get bigger. The ability definitely triggers and resolves, but the hydra will be in the graveyard before the trigger even goes on the stack.

I can confirm that WoWTCG rules would handle this situation similarly, and that 2 damage would kill the Hydra.

1) Hydra takes 2 damage.
2) Hydra effect triggers and that link goes on the chain waiting to resolve.
3) Before the chain has a chance to resolve, Pre-Priority Processing (PPP) occurs, and the troop with fatal damage or 0 health is destroyed.
4) A priority window opens for the Hydra effect resolving.
5) Hydra effect resolves. The hydra is gone, so the link is interrupted.

HyenaNipples
07-15-2013, 01:20 PM
The hydra pretty well resembles its mythological namesake. I don't think you'll see many situations where an opponent will foolishly deal non-lethal damage to it- probably only when your opponent can't afford to take a champion hit.

To fully exploit it's ability, I think you will be better served with looking at Ruby- namely the Extermination Specialist, as you can ping your own Hydra with one damage while still spending most of your effort against your enemy. Other burns, even Burn to the Ground, are potentially boosts to start stacking the hydra, but it's dubious if that would be a very good investment of an attack card.

Badger
07-15-2013, 02:06 PM
Oops. The +1 looks like a -1 at first glance on the equip

wurtil
07-15-2013, 05:01 PM
Man, the screenshots in that article have a TON of cards we haven't seen, but I can't make out anything beyond knowing they have different art. :(

hex_colin
07-15-2013, 05:20 PM
Man, the screenshots in that article have a TON of cards we haven't seen, but I can't make out anything beyond knowing they have different art. :(

Not necessarily. They could be cards we've already seen with old placeholder art too. It came up in one of the KS streams IIRC.

Rycajo
07-15-2013, 05:38 PM
CZE, you tease!

Back to the dead Hydra question, I believe the Hydra's ability might still resolve even with the Hydra in the graveyard. Should a card/action successfully resolve even after the target changes zones? This leads me to ask a couple questions using hypothetical scenarios:

Scenario 1
Player B targets Player A's Ritualist of the Litter (a 1/1) with Atrophy (target troop gets permanent -1/-1). This would reduce the troop to a permanent 0/0. To prevent this, Player A targets his own Ritualist with Burn. The Burn resolves first sending the Ritualist to the graveyard. Would the Atrophy still work on the dead rabbit?

Scenario 2
Same as #1, but this time Player A targets his Ritualist with an Unsummon-like card (target troop returns to its owner's hand). Thus, the Ritualist is in hand as the Atrophy tries to resolve. Dead rabbit in hand?

Ultimately, I'm fine with permanent adjustments still being able to target cards that have changed zones. It would make Atrophy a much better card.

Aradon
07-15-2013, 05:47 PM
Rycajo, your examples use spells that target troops. In MtG, cards are not troops unless they are in play. They are 'troop cards' in all other zones. This means that Atrophy or Unsummon target a troop, but the card they're affecting is not a legal target anymore because it's just a troop card, no longer a troop. I would guess that they don't track targets like that.

Triggered abilities seem different to me, because they're already associated with the card that created them.

Then again, there are some scenarios where they use troop to refer to troops in decks, rather than troop cards. I don't know if this is just loose/careless wording or a differentiation from MtG's terminology.

Rycajo
07-15-2013, 05:58 PM
I'm quite sure we don't have an official word on this, so anything now is just conjecture. I'm just trying to see what kind of weird scenarios are possible within the digital landscape. Hopefully anything like this has been fully understood and ruled on (and programmed) by CZE before we break something in the game.

I do not envy whoever is charged with writing up the official rules...

Edit: The plot thickens. See Shadowgrove Witch (http://www.hex-datamine.com/cards/Shadowgrove-Witch/120) text.

LargoLaGrande
07-15-2013, 06:07 PM
I'm quite sure we don't have an official word on this, so anything now is just conjecture. I'm just trying to see what kind of weird scenarios are possible within the digital landscape. Hopefully anything like this has been fully understood and ruled on (and programmed) by CZE before we break something in the game.

I do not envy whoever is charged with writing up the official rules...

Edit: The plot thickens. See Shadowgrove Witch (http://www.hex-datamine.com/cards/Shadowgrove-Witch/120) text.

If we're going by MTG conventions, the "troop" in Shadowgrove Witch's text implicitly means "troop card" because the ability already referenced a zone not in play, so it can be shorthanded by dropping the "card" part (See Extirpate's Planar Chaos printing for example.). I would be surprised if targets followed cards through zone changes but you're right, until we actually get our hands on the game we can only guess.

Rycajo
07-15-2013, 06:23 PM
For my next exhibit: Call the Grave (http://www.hex-datamine.com/cards/Call-the-Grave/163).

Not that I'm saying it has to be one way or another based on current wording. Wording can easily change.

The bigger issue is this: We already have permanent changes to cards which is pretty cool. This is different from paper TCGs. Do we want the rules concerning targeting things to stay as is (status quo) or is it better for the game to change?

Quasari
07-15-2013, 06:33 PM
For my next exhibit: Call the Grave (http://www.hex-datamine.com/cards/Call-the-Grave/163).

Not that I'm saying it has to be one way or another based on current wording. Wording can easily change.

The bigger issue is this: We already have permanent changes to cards which is pretty cool. This is different from paper TCGs. Do we want the rules concerning targeting things to stay as is (status quo) or is it better for the game to change?
Problem is if the targeting changes to a per card thing instead of a per instance, then we lose out on cool tricks like Cloudshift (http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=240006).

LargoLaGrande
07-15-2013, 06:39 PM
Again though, by MTG conventions Call the Grave doesn't need to say "Troop Card" because its specifically referencing the graveyard in the text. They still put "Creature Card" on Raise Dead for clarity, but it's not necessary and is dropped in cases when they need space in the text box.

I personally would rather targets not be able to follow zone changes. It hurts counterplay too much imo and makes bounce and blink effects not worth running (and they're pretty weak unless stapled to something else anyway).

Aradon
07-15-2013, 06:40 PM
I don't think the above is correct. MtG always specifies if it means creatures or creature cards.

Avaian
07-15-2013, 07:06 PM
For PvE Serpentine Armguards makes Genesis Hydra very sexy, can always battle your own 1/1 troops to get it past the 2/2 stage.

I can't wait till the full set is released so I can have fun finding the good synergies with Genesis Hydra.

On a side note, I wonder who is hungrier Mushwocky or Genesis Hydra.

(Note: Saddly I had to look up Apotheosis to find out exactly what it meant)

HyenaNipples
07-15-2013, 09:16 PM
Nothing shameful in looking up an unfamiliar word. That's how we learn new words.

*goes to type apotheosis into google*

jaxsonbatemanhex
07-15-2013, 09:27 PM
I personally would rather targets not be able to follow zone changes. It hurts counterplay too much imo and makes bounce and blink effects not worth running (and they're pretty weak unless stapled to something else anyway).
While I definitely agree with this, they Hydra's ability doesn't target, so it should have no problem resolving. It'll be up to CZE to determine if this effect will be applied to a troop that's hit the graveyard though, or not.

I'm fine with either way, tbh. Mechanically, it'd make the ability more relevant if it did apply. But flavorfully, it doesn't make a lot of sense. "The hydra's dead, but it's still sprouting already-dead heads, what's up with that?". I feel like the ability probably won't - I could see them saying that the object in the graveyard is a new object different to the troop on the battlefield, and the ability only applies to the object on the battlefield.

hammer
07-15-2013, 09:46 PM
I wish the article had spotlighted the slacker backer package. Hey if you like what you see in this article click here to go support hex and get alpha access and a bunch of product to get started or something like that. Something to draw in more players directly. I wonder how many people were like cool I'll keep an eye out for this thing being released but not knowing about slacker and the forums etc.

hex_colin
07-15-2013, 11:30 PM
I wish the article had spotlighted the slacker backer package. Hey if you like what you see in this article click here to go support hex and get alpha access and a bunch of product to get started or something like that. Something to draw in more players directly. I wonder how many people were like cool I'll keep an eye out for this thing being released but not knowing about slacker and the forums etc.

This is a really good idea! Everyone who is creating content should put a blurb at the end of their blog post, article, YouTube video, etc. with a link to the Slacker Backer page. I'll certainly be doing that!

Patrigan
07-15-2013, 11:50 PM
We've put the new card up on the wiki:
http://hextcg.gamepedia.com/Genesis_Hydra

Justinkp
07-16-2013, 12:26 AM
While I definitely agree with this, they Hydra's ability doesn't target, so it should have no problem resolving. It'll be up to CZE to determine if this effect will be applied to a troop that's hit the graveyard though, or not.

I'm fine with either way, tbh. Mechanically, it'd make the ability more relevant if it did apply. But flavorfully, it doesn't make a lot of sense. "The hydra's dead, but it's still sprouting already-dead heads, what's up with that?". I feel like the ability probably won't - I could see them saying that the object in the graveyard is a new object different to the troop on the battlefield, and the ability only applies to the object on the battlefield.

I can't really contribute much to the mechanics discussion (though I find it interesting) but in terms of flavor, in mythology you often had to burn the stump of the hydra's head to keep it from growing (and actually to kill it), they could use this as a flavor reason for the heads to still how Sven if dead. Maybe there could even be a card, call it fire and acid, that reduces a creature in the graveyard to its baseline stats (or if used on a living creature reduces its stats and possibly does damage as well, it could be interesting to have removal that also removes the accumulated benefits of a card though it should be costly).

Also I understand the first part of the discussion but the tar getting bit lost me-is it a question of whether to target every copy of a named card or only one instance of it? What would be the pros and cons of each method? Sorry if this is a stupid question.

Icepick
07-16-2013, 03:55 AM
I could see them saying that the object in the graveyard is a new object different to the troop on the battlefield, and the ability only applies to the object on the battlefield.

To me that seems to run contrary to basically everything they've been saying about the game so far - conceptually it doesn't make much sense if things become different objects when moving from battlefield to graveyard when they are still maintaining any permanent effects on them.

Nereus
07-17-2013, 01:22 PM
Hey all, sorry it took so long for the second card reveal to get put in the article. But it's there now, and it's of Eurig the Robomancer :) WARBOTS!

Hope you liked the interview--I'm looking forward to doing more in the coming months! - Josh

Gorgol
07-17-2013, 01:24 PM
Hey all, sorry it took so long for the second card reveal to get put in the article. But it's there now, and it's of Eurig the Robomancer :) WARBOTS!

Hope you liked the interview--I'm looking forward to doing more in the coming months! - Josh
We've seen that one before haven't we? :(

Nereus
07-17-2013, 01:29 PM
We've seen that one before haven't we? :(

The card as a whole was an exclusive reveal when we received it, but a delay in posting caused us to miss that window. I thought the gear was still new, though. Apologies if that's not the case.

Gorgol
07-17-2013, 01:37 PM
The card as a whole was an exclusive reveal when we received it, but a delay in posting caused us to miss that window. I thought the gear was still new, though. Apologies if that's not the case.

http://hextcg.gamepedia.com/Eurig_the_Robomancer
Yeah, June 24, 2013 last modified with Equipment being last modified May 29. This article is much later. July 15, 2013.
Thanks for putting it in anyway

Nereus
07-17-2013, 01:40 PM
http://hextcg.gamepedia.com/Eurig_the_Robomancer
Yeah, June 24, 2013 last modified with Equipment being last modified May 29. This article is much later. July 15, 2013.
Thanks for putting it in anyway

Yeah, we received the art mid June, so it must've been released shortly after.

Sorry for the false alarm, folks!

Gorgol
07-17-2013, 01:40 PM
Yeah, we received the art mid June, so it must've been released shortly after.

Sorry for the false alarm, folks!
I see it being mentioned as early as May 14th. Guess you were lied to. Sorry. Google FTW.

Nereus
07-17-2013, 01:45 PM
I see it being mentioned as early as May 14th. Guess you were lied to. Sorry. Google FTW.

Yeah, we knew the card was discussed and described beforehand. We were told it was the first time the card would be shown with full details.

Either way, I'm excited to robomance. Not like romancing robots, though--that's weird.

KiraForce
07-17-2013, 01:51 PM
Yeah, I remember questioning who Wyatt was a while ago. I think it was a typo lol

ossuary
07-17-2013, 04:31 PM
Back on the subject of the hydra, my gut says that its ability would not resolve when it is dying / dead... but as always, we'll have to wait to get our hands on it (or official clarification from CZE on the order of operations / fizzling) to be sure.