PDA

View Full Version : Lutz Rules Clarification



sklazinga
07-17-2013, 12:58 PM
I've not played my LOTR DGB yet, but I'm very much looking forward to it, I love the DC game.

For Lurtz, no where in the rules does it say that for his Group Attack you must name a card cost that you actually hold in your hand, this would the spirit of the rule though, correct? If not, I (and probably everyone I am playing with) will most likely just call out "100!" and never have to discard anything.

Matt_Hyra
07-17-2013, 08:03 PM
You might want to re-read that. If you don't reveal the cost you chose, you discard your hand. Not the other way around.

sklazinga
07-17-2013, 09:44 PM
Ahahahaha! That makes a heck of a lot more sense!