PDA

View Full Version : A couple questions...



Kamacausey
08-10-2013, 08:39 AM
I'm sure this has already been asked a thousand times but I didn't want to browse through the countless pages on the forums here so I'll just ask what I need to in this separate thread.

1. I see that cards have other things that they can turn into or be. How does that work exactly?

Icepick
08-10-2013, 08:45 AM
Depends on the card as they all have different rules and effects, but in a general sense when one card transforms into another, the original card is removed and the new one is put in its place. As far as we currently know, permanent buffs to the original card will carry across to the newly transformed card.

facade
08-10-2013, 08:50 AM
There is an old article on how cards transform:

http://hextcg.com/transformation-nation/

If you're into the specifics, like exactly what properties carry over when a card transforms, there's still a little debate since the official rules haven't been posted, but that article should suffice for the general meaning of 'transform'.

Shadowelf
08-10-2013, 08:52 AM
You mean Ascetic Aspirant ? The prerequisites of transforming are listed on the card

http://www.hex-datamine.com/cards/Ascetic-Aspirant/67 ascetic aspirant
http://www.hex-datamine.com/cards/Enlightened-Seeker/110 enlightened seeker
http://www.hex-datamine.com/cards.php the transcended

Kamacausey
08-10-2013, 09:40 AM
I was talking about how a card is something but if you flip it on the back it has another thing if its rare and another if its legendary. I don't know understand how that is supposed to work...

facade
08-10-2013, 02:34 PM
Oh... that's not really transforming.

http://hextcg.com/double-back/

Flipping it over to see the 'back' of the card just shows you statistics associated with the card. To the best of my knowledge, there is no difference between the back of different rarities of cards (aside from each card will have it's own set achievements).