PDA

View Full Version : SB Control - First draft

archonhades
08-12-2013, 08:03 AM
Why?

SB control (sapphire/blood) is my first attempt to experiment and see the viability of a HEX equivalent of MTG's (magic: the gathering) UB control (blue/black). Sapphire brings a lot of card draw and advantage to stall the early game allowing the inevitability of the Blood cards. This is my first attempt to establish a shell and showcase some of the cards i think are very powerful.

Decklist
http://www.hex-datamine.com/deck.php?did=785

RED -- Cut
GREEN -- Added

I can't find any spoiler tags and I'm loathe to replace the deck-list as that invalidates the comments made before the deck-list was changed.

Troops

SS4
Archmage Wrenlocke X 4
Troop
Human Mage
2 / 2
When you play an action, draw a card. You pay [1] less to play actions, to a minimum of 1.
With Gloves of the archmage this card replaces itself in your hand and turns your actions all into cantrips (draw 1 on cast) This is a very good card.

BB4
Xarlox the Brood Lord X 4
Troop
Vennen Brood Lord
2 / 4
When this troop enters play, you may destroy target troop with cost 3 or less.
Combined with spider spawn chest-plate this becomes an awesome 3 for 1 wrecks the opponents board on turn 4.

S3
Buccaneer X 4
Troop
Human Rogue
2 / 2
When this troop enters play, you may put target troop into its owner's hand. If you do, it gets permanent cost +1.
Ideally this would be a spell, I think this the weakest card in the deck but does give good tempo and a chump blocker so im keeping it for now.

BB4
Vampire King X 2
Troop
Vampire
3 / 3
Flight. When an opposing troop dies, if this troop is in play, transform that troop into a Vampire and put it into play under your control.
Your creature win con, use both its equipment to give the vampires lifedrain and allow him to buyback an action for you. Buyback murder and play for an epic 3 for 1

Actions

B3
Murder X 4
QA
Destroy target troop.