PDA

View Full Version : Hearthstone, Solforge or Hex.

sambly14
08-17-2013, 12:47 PM
Those are my 3 picks in that order. I have decided to invest my time and money into Hearthstone, play Solforge for the hell of it and not bother with Hex. Mostly because i have been playing WoW since HoA, have bought 3-4 boxes of each set and loved every match i've played (win or lose). I started playing the mmo because of the card game and the characters i saw on these cards. I wish Crypto the best with Hex but i have to stick with what i know and love.

Yeah i know this is'nt the place for this thread but i really don't care.

freudinio
08-17-2013, 03:31 PM
I'll play Hex. Hearthstone is too casual. SolForge does not appeal to me. /shrug.

Deathfog
08-17-2013, 08:51 PM
With Hearthstone out of NDA we are now free to examine some interesting similarities and contrasts between it and Hex.
I originally thought of Heathstone as a minor little minigame Blizzard designed in their free time. While HS is very simplified, its a serious game at this point while in beta. I am mostly unfamiliar with current mechanics in WoWTCG, so some of these are most likely present in that game.
Is HS competition for Hex? I'd say not directly, its fast, simple, casual, and uncomplicated for the most part. Its fun, its probably the best casual/quick card game I've seen so far.

Its going to usually have much faster matches as there aren't as many actions to take, you cap out for mana at turn 10, and run out of cards in your library at turn 30 or less with more card draw. After you run out of cards you start again drawing for 1 health per draw. HS has hard turn timers which are 1 minute or so, maybe less.

Creatures in HS don't heal at the end of the turn.