PDA

View Full Version : Gifts?



majikfreak
09-02-2013, 06:12 PM
Do you have to take them? or can you leave them?

Matt_Hyra
09-02-2013, 10:45 PM
Do you have to take them? or can you leave them?

You mean Fortunes?
You don't have to buy them. But if you don't, you are giving quite a gift to the player to your left... They cost 0, so there is no harm in buying them.

majikfreak
09-03-2013, 01:09 AM
Yes, fortunes... We play mostly family games my wife, son and I. So when a fortune lands in the path that wont really benefit at the time. I had Eagle Escape land in the path, but I have no discard pile, so I left it in the path. My wife was happy about it...

Matt_Hyra
09-03-2013, 10:29 AM
Well that was nice of you! However, competitive players will buy it for 0, even though they can't benefit from it, just so the next player doesn't get to use it.

Note that you could have bought Eagle Escape after buying a card to put that card into your hand...