PDA

View Full Version : A few Pack / Draft questions

Feldspar78
09-14-2013, 03:01 PM
I apologize if this has been covered, I've read a lot so far in anticipation of the Hex alpha (Slacker Backer, late to the party), and these are the questions that most recently came to me. Disclaimer, I have never played MTG in any of it's forms, and I am new to TCG/CCGs. I have always wanted to get involved but never had the money or the people around who were also interested. Thank you internet TCGs! Anyway.. The questions...

It seems to me that people expect the Set 1 packs to be "worth less" than subsequent Sets' packs. Are the packs going to be identified by which set they belong to once new sets become available?

When entering a draft tournament, are packs of the current set the only packs earned/able to be used to gain entry?

Shadowelf
09-14-2013, 03:14 PM
Welcome to the game/forums

It seems to me that people expect the Set 1 packs to be "worth less" than subsequent Sets' packs. Are the packs going to be identified by which set they belong to once new sets become available?

Set 1 packs worth less is only speculation atm, based on the fact that there will be an abundance of them in the market due to KS. Whether this will be true or not remains to be seen. Sets will be identified by a symbol and/or a number

When entering a draft tournament, are packs of the current set the only packs earned/able to be used to gain entry?

Depends on the type of the draft; you can either do 3 packs from one set, 2 packs/1 pack from another, or 1/1/1 if you you want to include all sets of the current block (http://www.twitch.tv/weekingeek/b/413067790 check 1:18:50)

As for packs you can do one the following

You can do one of the following... $7, $5+1Booster, $3+2Boosters, $1+3Boosters .

Aradon
09-14-2013, 04:13 PM