PDA

View Full Version : Question: Void Leech Phantasm



The_Wine_Gnat
09-26-2013, 03:19 PM
Void Leech Phantasm (http://www.hex-datamine.com/cards/Void-Leech-Phantasm/155). If you use it's ability on an artifact with counters (Zombie Plague, General's Tent, Soul Marble), when that card return's to the owner's hand does it lose the counters?

Falaris
09-26-2013, 03:24 PM
Unless they've given another definition for 'interrupt', you're probably going to only be able to interrupt something that is currently being cast, on the CZE version of 'the stack'

Maphalux
09-26-2013, 04:01 PM
It is like the leech has a one time use Remand (http://gatherer.wizards.com/Handlers/Image.ashx?multiverseid=87919&type=card) only you don't get to draw a card.

Deciphered
09-26-2013, 04:07 PM
So, to expand on what Falaris said: Since it is interrupting something that is currently being cast, that card's amount of counters would not be impacted. Either they would have already fallen off while being cast from the hand, or they would they would survive being in someone's hand both before and after the interruption.

The bigger question would be: in general, do counters survive being in a person's hand? My previous TCG experience would lead me to say, "no", but then my previous TCG experience wasn't with a digital TCG that preserves things like stat bonuses even when they are off the table.

Like many people, I'd like to see a rulebook, so we can start figuring out the million little questions like these that we have. :)

Kitt_
09-26-2013, 04:09 PM
The card will just go into the owners hand effectively wasting the mana to cast it that turn. Any counters the card would give when it is put into play will still be put into play when it's played again later.