PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else want Keep Names and Usernames Separate?

Pages : [1] 2

Truhls
09-27-2013, 12:51 PM
It sounds like the keep name is the regular IGN you will go by in game. Like say a character name for MMO's, but one you cant switch from. I don't know about you guys but I've been using my online name for a very long time, and don't want to change it. I've had many friends find me in game when i don't even know they are playing because I've used it for so long. But "Keep Truhls, or Keep of Truhls " sounds like complete shit. So I'm either forced to change my in game name I've been using for well over 10 years, or be unhappy with my keep name in a game i plan to play for quite some time. Anyone else a little upset about this?

Shadowspawn
09-27-2013, 12:54 PM
I don't think it sounds bad at all, but I guess people need to complain about something today...

Mr.Funsocks
09-27-2013, 12:55 PM
Yeah, I'd like a user name that's separate from my keep name too. I AM Mr.Funsocks, but my keep probably won't be. My characters might have that name, but they won't all have the same name, so it might be a little odd.

MoikPEI
09-27-2013, 12:59 PM
Yee.
I feel like I'm, going to have to choose between having a keep name I like and having a chat/pvp name I like.
I can't think of many things which fit both let alone will actually signal to guildmates I'm me. :/

Gwaer
09-27-2013, 01:01 PM
I put Gwaer in your Gwaer so you could Gwaer while you Gwaer.

Aradon
09-27-2013, 01:06 PM
Identifying as a location for a chat room persona feels rather unwieldy, yes. I guess I'll deal, but would prefer an account name as the top level, with sub-level Keeps for various champions. Could even create multiple keeps that track PvE progression separately, if you wanted to 'start over.' I'm guessing they want to avoid that, but to me, Keeps as the top level rather than account names feels odd.

Jinxies
09-27-2013, 01:07 PM
I actually like the keep name idea a lot! ^__^

Ogodei