PDA

View Full Version : What does "revert target troop" actually do?

danagar
10-15-2013, 11:18 AM
Question in title. I looked on the wiki for "revert" and only found pages for the cards that have "revert" in their text and no explanation of what revert means/does.

I am new to TCG, so pardon my ignorance.

The example card I am trying to figure out is: http://hextcg.gamepedia.com/Boltpaw_Wizard

Thanks.

Arkaal
10-15-2013, 11:37 AM
Revert will reset the card to it's default values. It will undo any permanent changes or transformations applied to the card since the beginning of the game.

HyenaNipples
10-15-2013, 11:58 AM
It's actually still a little unclear exactly what revert will do. We know it will undo transformation, but we're not entirely sure if other permanent changes will also be undone.

danagar
10-15-2013, 12:35 PM
Thanks for the replies. I wonder if it will revert constants permanently.

For example there is a Sapphire card that buffs all fliers with +1/+1. Would this flier buff revert permanently?

Aradon
10-15-2013, 12:49 PM
I don't believe so. Air Superiority doesn't modify a card directly, it just gives a boost to that card. In other words, you are trying to revert a card that doesn't have any modifications attached to it.

HyenaNipples
10-15-2013, 02:51 PM
Right. The question is more centered around cards like Bravery and Atrophy.

The_Wine_Gnat
10-15-2013, 03:37 PM
Question in title. I looked on the wiki for "revert" and only found pages for the cards that have "revert" in their text and no explanation of what revert means/does.

I am new to TCG, so pardon my ignorance.

The example card I am trying to figure out is: http://hextcg.gamepedia.com/Boltpaw_Wizard

Thanks.

I'm wondering this myself.

WhiteBubbles7
10-16-2013, 04:24 AM
For some reason, I was thinking that Revert was more like convert in the sense that the card being reverted becomes your card. Guess I was completely wrong. :rolleyes:

Icepick
10-17-2013, 04:14 AM