PDA

View Full Version : Any suggestions/inputs for my first deck build ?

georgul
01-18-2014, 05:26 AM
I started playing card games with hex 1+ month ago. After I used some ready decks from outside sources I decided to give a try and create my first deck mostly to see if I got the main idea of deck creation. I build this one alone without any reference from other sources. I guess others more expert players may have built similar ones so I will be happy to hear some inputs of my thinking about building decks and some points on this one.

My two win conditions are :
(early-mid game) with Eldrich Dreamer + Champion + Oracle song to keep me full of cards for Lightning Armada.
(mid-late game) with storm colossus + Gralk and mastery of time.

Name : Flight Armada

Champion: Wyatt

Troops
3x Windbourne Acolyte
3x Flock of Seagulls
4x Thunderbird
4x Eldrich Dreamer (draw card socket)
2x Menacing Gralk
2x Storm Colossus

Other
4x Oracle Song
3x Mastery of Time
3x Air Superiority
3x Incarntation of Ascendance
2x Peek
4x Mesmerize

23 Shards

Thanks in Advance for any input/suggestion

George

Elwinz
01-18-2014, 06:29 AM
I would rather have anchestor's chosen instead of acolyte. I would prefer have 2x mesmerize and 2x counter spell insterad of 4x mezz. NOt all danger comes from trops and u have already gralks

Lawlschool
01-18-2014, 08:20 AM