PDA

View Full Version : Card Mouse Overs need to be much better...

JCourtney
01-29-2014, 10:28 PM
From the alpha footage I've seen so far they really need to work on some kind of card enlarging mouse over. This is how it works in MTGO and Hearthstone. It just looks like a pain to actually look at a card, and of course with the table layout and interface being so small it's hard to even read cards.

Yoss
01-29-2014, 10:30 PM
Yeah, we pretty much all agree on this. I'm sure CZE has plans for making things smoother and prettier.

Cernz
01-30-2014, 06:39 AM
this really should be improved - mouse over card (most likely like in hearthstone)
but also the cards should be easier to read if you dont put the mouse on it,
maybe a bit bigger and/or more sharp.

im quite new in tcgs and in hex alpha, but this is one of the biggest issues i want to get rid of it :)

Xenavire
01-30-2014, 07:23 AM
At this point in alpha, they only need a better option in the deck builder.

Mouse scrolling a card zooms it to the perfect size (in game) and nothing else is needed right now.

Mouse over card -> Mouse scroll to zoom.

For streaming it could be improved, but streamers should be using the options available to make viewing easier, like the CZE guys do in every stream.

Nekrabyte
01-30-2014, 08:33 AM
am i the only one that thinks the size of the cards is totally fine? and easy enough to read, ESPECIALLY with the (in my opinion) very good amount of zoom. if every card got bigger just from me hovering over it, i would hate it. i know what the cards are after zooming in on them less than a handful of times, i don't see how its difficulty for so many.

SomeoneRandom
01-30-2014, 09:05 AM