PDA

View Full Version : Some questions :)

KriSiS
01-31-2014, 05:51 AM
Hello! I am new to this, i have played Magic and i love this kind of game, just played Heartstone but it has nothing to do vs Hex.

I have not purchased Hex yet, i was looking for more info but i didnt find all that i want to know. Here are my questions:

-When you enter the game, how i get new packs of cards? Is possible to get all cards without paying? I mean, i dont know if you get gold (or whatever virtual coin) when you win PvP or PvE games which can be use to get new cards or paying is the only way.

-With $50 i could enter the game now. Just curiosity; will be the game free to enter? When? (if its known ^^")

-To enter draft tournament of similar where you can win prizes, is only payment the only way to enter or we can with virtual coin from the game.

Thats all for now. Im really interesting on purchasing this game, really nice work.

Kroan
01-31-2014, 06:02 AM
At this point in time we are still in alpha. This means you have 4 of every card and play for free in sealed. Once we go to beta, you'll be able to start building your collection and will get your backer rewards.

As to your questions:
When you enter the game, how i get new packs of cards?
PvP cards are in boosters. These cards are used to play in tournaments against other players. The price of a booster will be $2 and there will be a subscription-like way to buy booster (4 boosters a month = $4, so that get's you a discount of 50% for 4 boosters plus some other random stuff).

Is possible to get all cards without paying?
There is a PvE side of the game where you can do dungeons and play against the AI. In this mode you will be able to win PvE cards and equipment. It might be that you are able to trade these cards against other players for PvP cards, but we don't know how valuable these will be. In all honestly, getting all cards without paying for boosters (or by buying cards through the AH) is most likely not doable.