PDA

View Full Version : All The Shards - Sunburst

apocdragon
02-13-2014, 10:33 PM
I know Sunburst is hard to pull off competitively. However, I have always wanted to find a way to play it competitively since I started playing MTG. I see that Crypto has made some cards that not only help with Sunburst, but they also make it fun inside Hex. I am just loving their take on Sunburst. Here is the current deck idea that I have for a Sunburst deck:

Champion:
Nin the Shadow

Troops:
Midnight Shepard x4
Lixil, the Deathless Gem x4
Wrathwood Colossus x2
Fist of Briggadon x2
Eternal Guardian x2
Jadiim x1
Rampaging Tarasque x1
High Tomb Lord x1

Actions:
Chronic Madness x3
Stonskin x3
Oracle Song x2

Artifacts:
Adaptable Infusion Device x4
Secret Library x2

Constants:
Soul Marble x1

Shards:
Blood Shard x8
Diamond Shard x8
Sapphire Shard x4
Shards of Fate x4
Ruby Shard x2
Wild Shard x2

Notes:
The goal of this deck is not to Mill the Opponent's Deck but to Mill Own Deck and then use Midnight Shepard to bring bombs into play from Own Graveyard. After looking at this myself, I should probably drop at most 2 Lixil, since I have 8 other cards that add Threshold of any color and the fact that it is a Unique card. Other Noteworthy cards that could be considered in this deck are Stargazer, Infernal Professor, Crazed Rummaging, and any Bomb that any Shard has.

I would like to know what you guys think about this deck and if there is any improvements you guys see that could make this deck more competitive that I cannot.

Thanks for your time reading and hopefully posting some suggestions on making this deck better.

wasichu
02-14-2014, 09:06 AM
Interesting but once you play a Shepherd it becomes a target number one and only one soul marble for protection. The only shepherd deck that ive seen that used it effectively had soul armaments up and then put out shepherds.

Lawlschool
02-14-2014, 07:10 PM