PDA

View Full Version : Clarification on what happens at the end of a turn and the beginning of the next turn



KevinM
03-02-2014, 04:30 AM
Clarification needed for a player who is confused:

Rulebook, Page 6, "Ending your turn, steps 1-3" appears clear, in that the line-up and the super villian do not refill until *THE BEGINNING OF THE NEXT PLAYER'S TURN* (which, among other things, allow Flash and Booster Gold a bit more power, in that they can defend on their active turn) but the back-page of the rulebook does not specify when the line-up and the super-villain stack are refilled.

Can we get a clarification for this player that yes, indeed, Page 6, "Ending your turn, steps 1-3" are correctly phrased and timed? Thanks.
--kevin

Matt_Hyra
03-02-2014, 10:47 AM
The line-up refilling and new Super-Villain flipping do not happen during any player's turn.
HU Rulebook-- Section "The Super-Villains," first paragraph, top of page 8 of the rulebook, last sentence reads: These attacks do not happen during any player's turn.

KevinM
03-02-2014, 11:35 PM
Huh, that seems strange, that there would be things that happen in some "inbetween turns" step.

Could we get some sort of flowchart that shows what happens during a player's turn, and then what happens during this "inbetween turns" step?
--kevin

Matt_Hyra
03-02-2014, 11:55 PM
The only things that happen in between turns are refilling the Line-Up and resolving First Appearance-- Attacks.

I will fix the Forever Evil rulebook to make it more clear, but a flowchart seems a bit much. Might look scary.

kmonarq7
03-03-2014, 09:35 AM
This came up during our tournament yesterday as well. Thanks for clarifying.