PDA

View Full Version : Feature Request: Toggle on/off for looking for challenge in proving grounds.

Kolokee
03-12-2014, 08:41 PM
Just something as simple as a red or green dot to signify who in the proving grounds is looking for an invite to play a game. It would really help indicate who is ready to play and who is afk or not looking for a game.

Then maybe if they're afk with a green dot accidentally toggled next to their name, have it turn red if they don't accept an invite.

Don't think it would be too difficult to program in, but I'm not a software engineer so I don't know.

Also, on a side note. If someone challenges you to a game, a sound notification would be awesome, for when people are alt tabbed.

Thx, and great work so far guys.

Kolokee

Tinuvas
03-12-2014, 09:27 PM
Agreed, especially if it simply sorted by color for you. This would be nice.

Kroan
03-13-2014, 02:11 AM
This feature would only be useful in Alpha and therefor not wasted time.

eimerian
03-13-2014, 03:00 AM
Yes, please do this.
And you don't need a red/green light, just have the challenge button next to the names disappear, when those players don't lfg.

This feature would only be useful in Alpha and therefor not wasted time.

Explain this please.
Casual challenging with constructed decks will always be a part of the game, as far as i know.

Kroan
03-13-2014, 04:25 AM
Explain this please.
Casual challenging with constructed decks will always be a part of the game, as far as i know.
Because people won't be in the proving grounds unless they want to be challenged / play someone. In alpha we're all just hanging there since it's the only place.

There is also a huge "Play" button you can click if you don't wanna challenge random people. It's there for a reason, use it.

Kolokee
03-13-2014, 08:03 AM
Chat is view-able from the home screen and the proving grounds doesn't really provide any extra social benefit for hanging out.