PDA

View Full Version : Consolidated list of bugs that should be squashed asap



dwebber88
04-23-2014, 10:14 AM
I will keep a list here of high priority bugs only. Think of bugs concerning security, currency, tournaments, etc. (so no GUI bugs, card text bugs etc.)

No OSX/Mac bugs either, since those have their own thread (http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34695)

BUGS:

IF you redeem your code, be sure to relog before starting to ask any questions! :)

- Shop issues: http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34946
- Login issues: http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34728 Update: Some people have not been able to login since beta started.
- Some players unable to login. (maybe batch check if everyone is flagged for beta?) - http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34828

- Support center defaults to your own language, and gives the impression you can put in your bug-report in your own language, where everyone should probably type english.
- Some cards use opponents time! like soul marble, oakhenge ceremony and a whole lot more.
- 2 of the same card in 1 pack - http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34874
- Lifedrain + Crush exploitable - http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34987
- Buy Platinum not working - http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34946
- Random disconnect after 4~10 minutes on XP - http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34810 & http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=35020
- Not being able to choose WHICH starterdecks you get from KS rewards - http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=35039
- HTML / Script in chat can be exploited! - http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=35076
- Patcher does not check if diskdrive is full while installing, causing an infinite loop, that could result in hardware failure eventually.
- Scrolling or Clicking zones like graveyard (scrolling bugs always) - http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=35275

- Bunch of visual bugs (primal pack not showing until relog, opening card packs, redeeming codes, etc)
- Discarding phase - if you click too fast you discard too many (so you have less than 7 cards) since the animation is quite slow.


Features:
- The chat window to save the coordinates and size. Since its starting to become unreadable with more and more joining the game.
- Server status, in client and on a page: http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34789
- Tournaments - CZE said they will be back up ASAP. so patience.

Fixed - Fixed - Fixed: underlined still applies

- 30 booster-packs KS reward is giving GRAND KING as reward.
- Drafts not starting, waited some time, then after people leaving i left too (from the queue screen). but then after re-logging the 3 packs were gone and i got no cards. It also took the 100 platinum.
- Promo codes for sleeves not working - CZE confirmed that this is not implemented yet
- People are not getting the all the rewards or some not the correct ones please report if you still get this
- Store charges more money (at least for Euro's) then it says in the selection screen. I picked €4,99, it said €4,99 everywhere, but i got charged €5,40. Since 1 Euro = 1.3816 U.S. dollars, thats $7,46 for 700 plat. Same goes for the €24,99 package which actually costs €26,78.
- Packs not opening: http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34733 this was due to server load
- Starting hand not right: http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34739 this was due to server load
- Shop not secure - http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=35030 (your CC info is inside an SSL iframe.)

ursa23
04-23-2014, 08:36 PM
Is there a VAT? Because if so, that's a 7% increase. I'll check the USD charge when I'm in.

Rendakor
04-23-2014, 08:38 PM
We don't need a user-maintained sticky of bugs. The mods or devs can keep a known issues thread.

Yoss
04-23-2014, 08:39 PM
Neither the mods nor devs have been diligent in doing so before, I wouldn't count on it now. Besides, why scorn free labor?

dwebber88
04-23-2014, 09:02 PM
Is there a VAT? Because if so, that's a 7% increase. I'll check the USD charge when I'm in.

it says VAT included everywhere.

SacrificialToast
04-23-2014, 09:16 PM
Logging in and out of the client seems to regrant any Kickstarter Code rewards.

E: Only non-card items it seems. Promo cards don't multiply, but packs and tickets do.

Xenavire
04-23-2014, 09:17 PM
I am missing sleeves. Other than that, I seem to have everything accounted for.

hammer
04-24-2014, 01:21 AM
.....
- 30 boosterpacks KS reward is giving GRAND KING as reward.
.....


WOW this is huge if confirmed, good luck to them unpicking that one.

dwebber88
04-24-2014, 06:26 AM
updated the list with all known critical bugs

DionyzRex
04-24-2014, 01:32 PM
The 30 pack code -> Grand King bug is fixed.

Thanks for maintaining this list. <3

dwebber88
04-24-2014, 02:35 PM
the list is updated for now.

keep posting threads here with CRITICAL bugs only. like bugs or features the COMMUNITY wants to see fixed as first in line. use the current listings as reference!

Xavon
04-24-2014, 08:43 PM
So far I haven't been able to complete a single game, it always locks up when I get to my third turn draw (if not before then).

dwebber88
04-24-2014, 09:10 PM
Some warm words from CZE <3

http://i.imgur.com/11HKCAF.png

dwebber88
04-25-2014, 07:34 PM
Added shop issues to the list.

GatticusFinch
04-26-2014, 01:44 PM
Tournaments are enabled but still not working. Client would not go into deck build after everyone picked all their cards. Everyone had to forfeit to leave the screen.

dwebber88
04-27-2014, 07:12 AM
List has been updated with the latest critical bugs

Falcongold
04-27-2014, 07:27 AM
i am a champion tier backer and although i am fairly certain that tier included equipment for some cards i dont appear to have any equipment. i am not sure if this is rolling out with pve but i thought id mention it, i am not certain what else i am potentially missing. also, the "ai running out your clock" bug has been pretty rough in the ai games i have been playing.

Xenavire
04-27-2014, 07:30 AM
i am a champion tier backer and although i am fairly certain that tier included equipment for some cards i dont appear to have any equipment. i am not sure if this is rolling out with pve but i thought id mention it, i am not certain what else i am potentially missing. also, the "ai running out your clock" bug has been pretty rough in the ai games i have been playing.

The equipment and many other rewards are rolling out later, mostly with PvE.

And the AI has been acting up, so that is a fair report, but a well known one.

dwebber88
04-28-2014, 07:52 AM
added the bug where you can exploit html / scripts from the chat.

dwebber88
04-29-2014, 07:52 AM
added:

- Installer does not check if diskdrive is full while installing, causing an infinite loop, that could result in hardware failure eventually.

dwebber88
05-04-2014, 09:04 AM
Moved this item to fixed, since it actually is secure but within an i-frame (not very 2014).


- Shop not secure - http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=35030 (your CC info is inside an SSL iframe.)

Added:


Scrolling or Clicking zones like graveyard

Grognag
05-04-2014, 05:12 PM
I have been getting a recurring bug that I can't even remove with a repair install - "Duplicate Handle Failed" whenever I start up a game. Since this stops me from playing entirely, it's something I'd love to have fixed extremely quickly. If anyone knows of a workaround fix, would love to know!

Xenavire
05-04-2014, 05:27 PM
I have been getting a recurring bug that I can't even remove with a repair install - "Duplicate Handle Failed" whenever I start up a game. Since this stops me from playing entirely, it's something I'd love to have fixed extremely quickly. If anyone knows of a workaround fix, would love to know!

I can't remember the exact cause of that, but I am 90% sure it was connected to the antivirus software or firewalls. Try allowing Hex through them, and also try completely disabling them.

Grognag
05-05-2014, 12:52 AM
The irony is, my AV hasn't been running. Going to reverse it and have it running by that logic, it should fix it? But otherwise will wait for the next patch. That has fixed it before.

dwebber88
05-05-2014, 05:14 AM
The irony is, my AV hasn't been running. Going to reverse it and have it running by that logic, it should fix it? But otherwise will wait for the next patch. That has fixed it before.

If you want it resolved, i suggest you make a seperate thread for this, with a good title. You should explain it if you have had it before and a patch has fixed it before. Any details about its behavior are helpful. If more than 1 player has it. i'll definitely put it in this bugslist.

DionyzRex
05-05-2014, 11:02 AM
I ran into the duplicate handle failed issue over the weekend.


I fixed it by switching antivirus programs away from Avast! which has known problems with Unity, not just Hex specifically.

dwebber88
05-12-2014, 02:36 AM
Replaced this:


- Opening packs sometimes bugs, where no cards are shown (just the names of the (un)commons). In my case there was a legendary (red light from behind the card). but the cards didn't turn around. please post on the forums if you are experiencing a similar bug. CZE is looking into this. http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=35021

With this:


- Bunch of visual bugs (primal pack not showing until relog, opening card packs, redeeming codes, etc)

And added:


- Gem "Play this troop as a quickaction" - unable to block when playing troop as quickaction. (happened once so far in tournament, could no reproduce so far)
- Discarding phase - if you click too fast you discard too many (so you have less than 7 cards) since the animation is quite slow.

Eierdotter
05-15-2014, 12:47 AM
And added:
- Gem "Play this troop as a quickaction" - unable to block when playing troop as quickaction. (happened once so far in tournament, could no reproduce so far)
I played this gem a lot in tourneys and always was able to block!
I would assume this one occasion was when the troop got played after the "declare blockers" step, by accidentally skipping the right phase/or not having priority stops set.

dwebber88
05-17-2014, 01:08 AM
I played this gem a lot in tourneys and always was able to block!
I would assume this one occasion was when the troop got played after the "declare blockers" step, by accidentally skipping the right phase/or not having priority stops set.

I myself havent been able to reproduce this bug either. Removed until reproduced once again.