PDA

View Full Version : Unsure if you're in beta?



Mike411
04-23-2014, 03:07 PM
If you log in at hextcg.com , it's now more clear to see if you're in beta. It no longer has an option to enter a beta key if you're in. (Found out via the CZE twitter 11 minutes ago)

Edit: you may have to force-refresh the page

dwebber88
04-23-2014, 03:13 PM
Source: https://twitter.com/HexTCG/status/459088233905659904

Xenavire
04-23-2014, 03:15 PM
This is a very handy thread.

To clarify though - instead of the standard screen asking for a key, it now just says 'Backer' if you are in.

Shift+reload(F5) clears the old version and lets you see the new version.

Mejis
04-23-2014, 03:17 PM
This is a very handy thread.

To clarify though - instead of the standard screen asking for a key, it now just says 'Backer' if you are in.

Shift+reload(F5) clears the old version and lets you see the new version.

Doh! Mine still says "supporter" and asks me for a key.
Should I file a ticket?

Anyone else getting this?

EDIT: SOLVED! The shift+refresh trick only worked for me if I did it on the page asking for your email address, not the hextcg.com homepage. I thought refreshing from the home page would carry over to any clicked link, but apparently not.

dwebber88
04-23-2014, 03:17 PM
This is a very handy thread.

To clarify though - instead of the standard screen asking for a key, it now just says 'Backer' if you are in.

Shift+reload(F5) clears the old version and lets you see the new version.

while the tweet said shift F5, its actually CTRL+F5

Ctrl-F5 forces a cache refresh, and will guarantee that if the content is changed, you will get the new content.

Mejis
04-23-2014, 03:19 PM
while the tweet said shift F5, its actually CTRL+F5

Ctrl-F5 forces a cache refresh, and will guarantee that if the content is changed, you will get the new content.

Good info, thanks. The whole force refresh thing is new to me, didn't actually know that shortcut did that. Good to know.

Xenavire
04-23-2014, 03:20 PM
while the tweet said shift F5, its actually CTRL+F5

Ctrl-F5 forces a cache refresh, and will guarantee that if the content is changed, you will get the new content.

Odd, because Shift+F5 actually worked for me (and multiple refreshed before that did nothing). Coincidence?

Yoss
04-23-2014, 03:30 PM
It's definitely Ctrl+F5

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/306832/en-us

Mike411
04-23-2014, 03:34 PM
The command to force-refresh can differ depending on what you use. If you know how to clear your browser cache, that's another way to do it.

Yoss
04-23-2014, 03:40 PM
True. Here's a better reference, with more browsers than just IE:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:Bypass_your_cache

Xenavire
04-23-2014, 03:43 PM
Well, that explains a lot - using chrome, so both work. :D

Vorpal
04-23-2014, 03:53 PM
Thanks, that was helpful.

It says backer for me. I'm glad I didn't have to wait to get an email or something. Now I just need to get a download link!

Lochar
04-23-2014, 04:09 PM
One of my accounts is a backer, the second isn't. Annoying.

Werlix
04-23-2014, 04:54 PM
If Ctrl-R doesn't work, you're using the wrong browser :)

Valentari
04-23-2014, 06:44 PM
Nevermind, I am an idiot and I could have saved myself an hour's worth of trouble by just doing "Forgot my Password"

Herp!