PDA

View Full Version : Can't even log in



nubynuberson
04-24-2014, 12:10 AM
How many people are having this prob? it's 2 am on thursday and my friend irl is having the same prob. Annoying as hell. Why?

Lordy
04-24-2014, 12:12 AM
How many people are having this prob? it's 2 am on thursday and my friend irl is having the same prob. Annoying as hell. Why?

Me...can't login

larryhl
04-24-2014, 12:12 AM
Servers are down for maintenance until 11 AM PST.

elfstone
04-24-2014, 01:03 AM
indeed. Major launch. Something went screwy, they are bringing in the monkeys and banging things with wrenches until the servers work again :). I mean if they have this all up and going within a couple days it will be a major achievement. EA took a friggin month to get Sim City into any reasonable shape.

Ju66ernaut
04-24-2014, 01:11 AM
Unfortunately I'm unable to install the new client on a machine running Windows Vista. I can download HEXsetup.exe, but am unable to launch the installer normally, as administrator, nor in XP (SP2) compatibility mode.

YourOpponent
04-24-2014, 02:04 AM
Unfortunately I'm unable to install the new client on a machine running Windows Vista. I can download HEXsetup.exe, but am unable to launch the installer normally, as administrator, nor in XP (SP2) compatibility mode.

Yeah I'm pretty bad with the Windows names, but one of the system requirements for PC's is for Windows 7 and 8. Maybe somebody more tech friendly than myself can help you if you have an earlier version than those two.

Silent
04-24-2014, 03:32 AM
Windows Vista came before 7 and 8, yes.

Xenavire
04-24-2014, 04:15 AM
Unfortunately I'm unable to install the new client on a machine running Windows Vista. I can download HEXsetup.exe, but am unable to launch the installer normally, as administrator, nor in XP (SP2) compatibility mode.

Do you have access to a computer with another OS? You might be able to install it and copy it over to your Vista machine.

incitfulmonk21
04-24-2014, 04:23 AM
I use windows vista and the game ran fine.

I had the same issue I had to go into the folder. Ricght click the link select properties and unblock the patch in the general tab.

Zominivore also had this problem but I have no idea how he fixed it so might want to send him a PM

madar
04-24-2014, 05:59 AM
would be a nice feature to put out a message: hey dude server is down because maintenance, dont reset your password or repair your install or so on, its intended...
would be another nice feature to write out the estimated time of the start with any European time zone too, so i dont have to convert time zones all the time

thank you

Aritei
04-24-2014, 07:51 AM
Also cannot login still. Is this still as intended or should I contact support?

SilverDirewolf
04-24-2014, 07:55 AM
Also cannot login still. Is this still as intended or should I contact support?

Don't worry, servers are still down (as far as I know)

Marsden
04-24-2014, 07:57 AM
http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34756

"We have scheduled maintenance from 4/23 at 11 PM to 4/24 at 11 AM (ending 4/24 18:00 GMT)."

Servers are not due back up until 11:00 PDT = 14:00 EDT = 18:00 GMT = 19:00 BST = 20:00 CEST

KiraForce
04-24-2014, 08:30 PM
Sefvers are apparently back up and this same thing is still happening for me...

Mr.Mayhem
04-24-2014, 08:43 PM
Same here...cant login as well. Tried repairing and still nothing. Has been like this for the past 6 hours or so :(

Gridian
04-24-2014, 10:32 PM
Me too.

Mejis
04-24-2014, 10:33 PM
Me too.

OK, I'm not alone. Can't log in either.

Gridian
04-24-2014, 11:09 PM
OK, I'm not alone. Can't log in either.

And I thought it was my bad breath or something.
What a relief! ;D

Ketal
04-25-2014, 03:54 AM
Same for me here

Mejis
04-25-2014, 04:21 AM
OK for all who still can't log in, I suggest trying to go to http://hextcg.com/ and seeing if you can log into the website.
When I tried, it said my password was incorrect!! It had somehow changed or reset or something, so I had to hit forgotten password and make a new one.
Then I could log in to the game!

Ketal
04-25-2014, 04:35 AM
For me, i can log in on the web site, it even sayq me I'm backer for the Hex kickstarter etc...

But in the game, this one just don't let me log in^^'